Sweet and Savory Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I've made this a few times and it's excellent. I didn't marinate or bother browning it. Maybe that's why the root beer wasn't overpowering. I used Stewart's root beer, and made extra mixture to add to the crock as needed. Sometimes I use prepared sauce, sometimes I make my own. Either way its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I've made this, per recipe instruction, several times and LOVE IT! The steps are not a problem at all. When I put it in the marinate, I fix a container with my spice that night so they will be ready in the morning. I try to leave it at least 1hr in the fridge with the rub on before searing and putting in the crock pot. I've even frozen a portion of leftovers, and it is just a good a week or 2 later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
awesome recipe, only thing i did different i was used 2 cups rootbeer to marinade, and used substitute for balsmic vinegar using red wine and sugar :) was awesome...needed more bbq sauce too but we love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barnhart, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this for a Church Pot Luck yesterday. I followed the recipe except I doubled the rub ingredients, because I could only find a 7 pound pork shoulder. I was able to marinate for 7 hours only, and the rub was only on for 30 minutes before I put it in the crockpot to cook overnight. I think it would only be better if the full marinating and rub times were follows. But that being said, it was Awesome even with the shortened times. I had several of the guys tell me that I could make a living 'selling that pulled pork'. I was also told to make sure to bring it to the next potluck. Thanks for another great "keeper" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Super recipe. Skipped the overnight step as I didn't allow time, and it still turned out great. Rave reviews from all who I have served it to. The mix of spices really gives it a unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Delicious. It's a keeper. Leftovers freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uitenhage, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Very flavorful, and on the sweeter side. To make it a little spicer next time I'll use spicer BBQ sauce. I served the pulled pork on kaiser roll and topped it with creamy coleslaw, so good and had an extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written. It sounded like a lot of instruction at first but it really couldn't have been easier. I did not need to discard any of the juice at the end and added the BBQ sauce directly in with the meat. My husband really liked this and I thought it was good but we have never had Pulled Pork before so I don't know how it rates among other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful! The flavor of the pork just out of the cooker is good just as is. We like a spicy sweet barbeque sauce, so topped it with that. Thank you for a great recipe!! It's definitely going in the "make this again and again" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I made this for my Memorial Day Party. It was super delicious! I must warn those who do not cook pork that often, that IT WILL SHRINK so DON'T FREAK OUT like I did! This one will be the family recipe for years! Thanks for sharing it! No adjustments were made to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zcat12f

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States