Sweet and Savory Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Delicious. As other reviewers noted, many of the steps can be cut out without impacting the flavor. I didn't marinate it overnight in root beer, just for a few hours, and then threw all the ingredients into the crockpot together. No searing, no double-marinating with the rub... just cooking with all those delicious spices together. I usually pour on the barbecue sauce with pulled pork as it tends to be bland, but this one stood on its own two feet and needed no additional sauce. So tender, juicy, and mouthwatering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Made this yesterday for the first time. I like to follow recipes to the letter the first time I make them so I can figure out if I need to make any little tweaks later on if I make it again. I was happy with the finished product. It was tasty, so I have no complaints there. However I did NOT like the smell while it cooked in the balsamic vinegar/rootbeer liquid for 6+ hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This is the first time I am rating a recipe on this site, because this was AWESOME! absolutly amazing flavors, so unbelievably tender, and just all around comfort food. I thought it was easy to make, but can understand how some felt it had too many steps. I wouldn't skip the marinating step though, I credit this for the amazing tenderness. Thanks "strayredbolt"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Excellent! I, too, did not drain all of the juices and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by strayredbolt
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
If you are not following the steps I really don’t think it is fair for you to rate the recipe. All reviews are helpful, but rating a recipe poorly after you clearly state that you didn’t follow the steps seems a little unfair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
261 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This is for Mario from New York; have not seen 1000 proof anything, must knock you on your something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Very good , but way too many steps. I find it funny that the pulled PORK recipe has Koser salt.... Just saying....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhjsgal354

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This is fabulous pulled pork! Moist, favorfull, just the right amount of spice. So good! I didn't brown the meat and did add more of the liquid back in at the end (probably more like two cups), but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Hey this Is for those who want to taste the meat not the spice..... I used 4 lb pork shoulder roast (next time I want bigger & more) turned out YUMMY great! My husband loved it for his b-day dinner. I too used Dr. Pepper for overnight marinade. After dry rub I didn't have time to wrap & refridge. either. While searing I made baste w/balmic dressing & tequilia in lieu of whiskey & vinegar & upped the b. sugar a little. I bbq'd on cedar planks 5 hrs. (it was 1:am put roast & baste in refridge.) Next am 11ish crooked roast on meat rack with baste in bottom for 'bout 5ish hrs. Beautiful grilled thick crust! Removed meat, shreded (meat oh so moist inside yummm) & returned to crook w/o rack. Added a little bbq sauce to baste left in bottom. Couldn't keep hubby out of it so we ate it w/in 1 hr./!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States