Sweet and Savory Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I made this yesterday. I used a 4.5 pound pork shoulder (bone in) and was disappointed by the amount of meat (or lack thereof). Browning the meat beforehand will activate the flavors in the rub so would recommend not skipping that step but some work if looking for a typical easy crock pot recipe. I cooked with the fat on an is pretty gross when removing after cooking in crock pot. Are you supposed to remove beforehand?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Hi! I just put it in my slow cooker and can't wait to try it later. I had no whiskey and didn't marinate it because I'm making it for tonight. I had all the other ingredients and my son was willing to donate a root beer. Will keep you posted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made this and it was a lot of work with the same taste as the simple version I made. Crockpot with the meat and add about half a bottle of root beer. by kids love it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Marie Morales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Delicious! Quite sweet though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Oh my gosh! This was fantastic! The only change I made was to skip all the prep work in the beginning. Added the rootbear, all the seasonings and spices (minus whiskey- none of us drink it), dropped in the meat and let it go for 6 hours. It was the best pulled pork I've ever had. My mom was begging for the recipe. If I could rate it 6/5 I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Easily the best pork I've ever tasted. I feel bad for those who skipped the searing step... it sealed in the rub and added so much to the flavor. Yes, there's a reason why it's in there! Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made a mistake the first time and didn't save out enough liquid, it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I have made this about 10 times over the past year or two and it is delicious! I have tried other similar but less time consuming recipes and they are not as good. This is my favorite pulled pork. It is better than any pulled pork I have ever had. Don't skip steps on this recipe. It's worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe almost exactly but didn't have any whiskey so that's the only part that got left out. It was a little too sweet for my taste so next time I'll cut back on the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States