Sweet and Savory Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
By far the best ribs I have ever had! I used Sweet Baby Ray's original BBQ sauce and added a little bit of honey. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made these delicious ribs today using this exact recipe. My boyfriend took two bites and said I have to make these again. They completely fell off the bone!! Success :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I didn't really care for these because of the fat buildup in the crock pot when cooking them. I enjoyed the flavors of the BBQ Sauce and then I rubbed brown sugar, cayenne pepper & garlic powder on the ribs. But, due to the tons of grease that the ribs swim in by the end I think I'll stick to grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clay City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Awesome recipe... ridiculously easy to toss into the crockpot in the morning, and the meat was fall off the bone delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Loved this sauce! I added chopped garlic and used shallots instead of the onion. These ribs got raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Easy, tasty, a family favorite. I used bone in baby bcak ribs and a large yellow (sweet onion). I think more brown mustard would be good too. This one is a crowd pleaser at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wdkerbow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Delicious recipe, sweet and savory as the title says and sauce stays flavorful and thick unlike some other slow cooker recipes. Will share this one with friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcalderon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This recipe is so yummy! I made it for my husband for his birthday and the entire family loved it. The leftovers got even better. The sauce has great flavor. I am gonna try it with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was delicious! I used country style ribs, and the meat was falling off the bone by the time it was done. Before putting the frozen ribs in the crock pot though, I rubbed them in some olive oil, minced garlic and the salt and pepper. Then I seared the edges, put it into the crock pot and poured the sauce on top. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Followed the directions exactly and they were delicious and tender. Even my kids who don't love meat liked them. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States