Sweet and Savory Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
ok but not the greatest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
OMG! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I have only ever had Kale once and it was so so, But wanted to find ways to cook it that were tasty as it is so good for you. This recipe ROCKS. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Very good kale dish - made as written minus the almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is a delicious recipe! I cut the sugar down to only 2 teaspoons, and it was still very sweet. If you have good ingredients (and especially if your cranberries are slightly sweetened), I think this would be better without any sugar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
We loved it!! I never made kale before but my daughter brought some home and I found this recipe. My daughter is running out for more because she and I ate almost the whole thing before dinner. Didn't have cranberries and substituted pecans!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was excellent! I whipped it up really quick and the flavor was fantastic. The ingredients in here are packed with nutrients and it is so colorful on the plate as well. This may become a weekly staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
yum yum! I made this with curried quinoa and apple marsala pork chops. The mustard flavor comes through so be careful not to overdo it - or the vinegar for that matter. I cut the cooking time way back too - it would have been mush after 20 minutes of boiling! The cranberries and almonds made it really unique - dont leave them off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
If you actually enjoy eating kale, this is probably not the recipe for you. The cooking process gets rid of its naturally "healthy" bite in deference to the other sweet/sour flavors. As a lover of kale, I have to say this was a no go for me--although kale haters with certain taste might think it's OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
this was yummy. i think i cooked the kale for too long. not sure i'd make it again but it was a fun experimentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States