Sweet and Savory Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was excellent! I whipped it up really quick and the flavor was fantastic. The ingredients in here are packed with nutrients and it is so colorful on the plate as well. This may become a weekly staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
yum yum! I made this with curried quinoa and apple marsala pork chops. The mustard flavor comes through so be careful not to overdo it - or the vinegar for that matter. I cut the cooking time way back too - it would have been mush after 20 minutes of boiling! The cranberries and almonds made it really unique - dont leave them off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
If you actually enjoy eating kale, this is probably not the recipe for you. The cooking process gets rid of its naturally "healthy" bite in deference to the other sweet/sour flavors. As a lover of kale, I have to say this was a no go for me--although kale haters with certain taste might think it's OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
this was yummy. i think i cooked the kale for too long. not sure i'd make it again but it was a fun experimentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is SO delicious!! My husband is not a big fan of vegetables, but he asked for seconds of this. It is the perfect combination of sweet and savory, and, BONUS - you are getting the benefits of kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made this almost doubling the kale and used 3tsps of sugar. I slightly increased all the other ingredients to adjust for the added kale. When I first tasted it, I thought it was great, but after eating a portion of it, I felt kind of sick from the sweetness. Which is strange since I have such a sweet tooth, I thought it would be perfect for me. The next day it was not good at all. the sweetness had intensified and I couldn't eat it. I will try making it again maybe cutting out the sugar all together, and reducing the cranberries. My husband thought it was much too sweet as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I recently bought some kale for the first time and was looking for a way to prepare it and this recipe stood out and I'm so glad it did! This recipe is super easy, not too time consuming, and super tasty. My husband, who really isn't one for vegetables, and I both just loved it and Kale is now going to be a regular part of my weekly shopping trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Even my pickiest child ate this. I used in-season, organic kale. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This recipe is a winner with everyone! I added horseradish mustard and subbed toasted pine nuts for the almonds. I also added more vinegar. I make this once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I'm not a fan of kale, but my 19 yo made this for dinner one night (leaving out the cranberries, almonds and onions due to allergies) and I loved it. Not only did I love it, but I had thirds and four of my other daughters (ages 10, 9, 7 and 4) also had seconds and thirds! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Paula, California, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States