Sweet and Savory Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
My husband LOVED this recipe. I'm not a green's person, and I thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
VERY good! I hadn't tried Kale until just recently. This one is definitely a keeper in the recipe box. Kale is so good for you and this recipe is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Very good and very healthy! We used fresh Kale from the garden and made just a few changes. We used organic fructose instead of sugar (it's better for you) and cut the measurement in half. Also, the we didn't have almonds on hand but it tasted fantastic anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Incredible. Even the 11 year old wanted seconds. I doubled the recipe and it all was eaten! The only thing I changed was adding capers and not putting almonds (didn't have any). YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Negrete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
ok but not the greatest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
OMG! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I have only ever had Kale once and it was so so, But wanted to find ways to cook it that were tasty as it is so good for you. This recipe ROCKS. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Very good kale dish - made as written minus the almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is a delicious recipe! I cut the sugar down to only 2 teaspoons, and it was still very sweet. If you have good ingredients (and especially if your cranberries are slightly sweetened), I think this would be better without any sugar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
We loved it!! I never made kale before but my daughter brought some home and I found this recipe. My daughter is running out for more because she and I ate almost the whole thing before dinner. Didn't have cranberries and substituted pecans!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Kale

Learn all about this super healthy veggie.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States