Sweet and Savory Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I never have the cranberries or almonds for this dish but otherwise I prepare it exactly as called for and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
My kids liked it- good sweet and savory combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very good dish. Tasty combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
My boyfriend raved about this dish from the first bite and declared it his new favorite vegetable dish. Really easy, quick dish and just delicious! I omitted the sugar, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Oh wow...absolutely LOVE this. I added crumbled bacon in there too. Served with side of ham. YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
very nutritious and satisfying! I used half the sugar as most have suggested and added another clove of garlic. This recipe will take care of an entire bag of kale on your hands! If you add some sort of bean and serve over rice it can easily become a main dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Good, but too sweet. Next time will leave out the sugar and add chopped kalamata olives to make it a bit more savory. We also added some leftover cooked rice to soak up the extra juice. This made a great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barney, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Hands down the most delicious kale recipe EVER!!! However, would just like to note that the olive oil is completely unnecessary- Bring the chicken broth to a boil then throw in the chopped onions- they will cook while it boils, no need to cook separately in oil. Then mix in the other ingredients. I substitute stevia for the sugar to save on calories too. When you cut out the olive oil and sugar this brings this recipe down to about 80 calories per serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Shimberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I liked this recipe a lot, thank you! 4 cups of kale once slighted steamed though, turns out to be just a few bites worth.. certainly not enough kale vs everything else in the recipe! I used the whole bunch of kale, and it worked out well. I also didn't need to cook this as long to get the liquid to reduce, and I used vegetable broth. I think the type of broth you use will have a lot to do with the success of the recipe, because the broth flavor shined through a lot! Not awesome to just eat a bowl of on it's own, but great as a side with a home-style meal. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LenoresSucker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Best kale recipe yet! I used a whole bag of chopped Kale though and added a couple cups extra of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States