Sweet and Savory Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Danika Shipman
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This recipe is to die for. First time my husband ever had kale in his life and absolutely LOVED THIS! I used a Honey & Balsamic dijon mustard for a slight kick in taste. Here is where this took 1st place.... I added red, yellow and orange peppers after I sauteed them for a bit and added so much flavor and made it look beautiful to serve! This is one of my favorite recipes on here! A MUST TRY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danika Shipman
Home Town: Edwardsburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pottsboro, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Agreed ...way too sweet. Kale still very chewy. Will try different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Delicious but way too sweet!!! Definitely cut the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
So easy and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
The sauce the kale cooks in is outstanding! This is the first time I have eaten kale & I hated it. It is very, very tough. I will be making this again, but substituting spinach for the kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I made this recipe with beautiful late harvest organically grown kale. The marriage of mustard, broth, and cider vinegar is inspired and the dried cranberries and nuts further elevate this succulent side dish. I could eat this often. This is an ace recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I LOVE this recipe, and so does my boyfriend. We make this all the time. I add in chicken for a complete meal. It's GAPS diet friendly, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I just made this last night and really, really liked it. I didn't use the craisins or almonds and used less sugar than suggested to avoid it being too sweet. I found that you have to cook it longer than suggested for the kale to wilt. We enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Great recipe! I did not have garlic so used a garlic sauce, and cut down the sugar by half. I added some mushrooms to it as well. We just loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Yum. Usually my family of 5, with very different tastes will offer up complains at every meal and only compliment when prompted. This kale dish served over brown rice and lentils was a hit! I cut the sugar in half which will be replaced by a healthier alternative next time and used vegetable broth and a bit of fresh grated nutmeg. Delicious. This recipe replaces my favorite kale dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by what-U-got-cookin?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States