Sweet and Savory Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Delicious but way too sweet!!! Definitely cut the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
So easy and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
The sauce the kale cooks in is outstanding! This is the first time I have eaten kale & I hated it. It is very, very tough. I will be making this again, but substituting spinach for the kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I made this recipe with beautiful late harvest organically grown kale. The marriage of mustard, broth, and cider vinegar is inspired and the dried cranberries and nuts further elevate this succulent side dish. I could eat this often. This is an ace recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I LOVE this recipe, and so does my boyfriend. We make this all the time. I add in chicken for a complete meal. It's GAPS diet friendly, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I just made this last night and really, really liked it. I didn't use the craisins or almonds and used less sugar than suggested to avoid it being too sweet. I found that you have to cook it longer than suggested for the kale to wilt. We enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Mohin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Great recipe! I did not have garlic so used a garlic sauce, and cut down the sugar by half. I added some mushrooms to it as well. We just loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Yum. Usually my family of 5, with very different tastes will offer up complains at every meal and only compliment when prompted. This kale dish served over brown rice and lentils was a hit! I cut the sugar in half which will be replaced by a healthier alternative next time and used vegetable broth and a bit of fresh grated nutmeg. Delicious. This recipe replaces my favorite kale dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by what-U-got-cookin?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
My husband's mother wasn't a gifted cook and so he grew up hating anything green on his plate. I fixed this recipe for him tonight. "Hmmm...that's quite tasty. Feed me more like that and I'll get to liking greens." Served with pork chops and quinoa, this made a delicious, nutrient-dense dinner. I, too, substituted the sugar with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Delicious! My only problems were that it was too sweet and too soupy. Made it again with just the sugar on the cranberries and 1 t added sugar and about 1/3 cup broth and simmered it covered and I liked it much better. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States