Sweet and Savory Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This was wonderful! I think the dijon mustard and cranberries really made it. I will be eating this one again! SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was the first time my husband and I had kale and we loved this recipe. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Liked it. Had trouble simmering out all the liquid but still came out great. Making it again, will report second results. Happy cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shay
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Amazing! Next time I will double recipe since kale really cooks down. I think it would mix well with spaghetti to make a full hearty dish. Pictured w butternut squash and cranberry quinoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
this is a winner as is.. Really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
it smelt amazing but could only last through 4 bites. Its super salty from the chicken broth so I recommend using one without a lot of salt and add your own seasoning to improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Great easy recipe for combing savory and sweet. Increased kale, also added some spinach because it was in the fride. Used a mix of dried cranberries, cherries and topped with fresh pom seeds. Delious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was really easy and tasted good. I was surprised that it even reheated well. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I made the full recipe, strained most of the remaining liquid and divided it into thirds to eat as 3 lunches instead of a side. Used all measurements exactly. Definitely enough Craisins. Used the following subs for health or convenience: low sodium chicken broth, white vinegar, 50% less sugar Craisins. I only added almonds just before eating (2 Tbsp). Followed cooking directions exactly. The vinegar could be slightly less. This was a great way to get kale into my diet and it fills you up. Accompanied it with a slice of wheat toast. I'm watching calories via MyFitnessPal, so divided into thirds with all substitutions, it's about 230 calories and 288 with a slice of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I loved the taste of this delicious side dish, but instead of ending up with 6 servings, we had about 4 appetizer size (read: tablespoon or so each) servings. I followed the recipe exactly, but those 4 cups of kale wilted away to nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States