Sweet and Savory Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I give this 4 stars because I thought it was fantastic, my husband, however, thought it was too vinegary. I will try again with less vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Wow! This was really good. I'm a Yankee living here in the South and I'm not too crazy about a lot of Southern food. But I do love kale. I usually add some to my salad from the salad bar at Whole Food's. I finally broke down and bought some but wasn't sure what to do with it. I made the recipe exactly and it was delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jersey Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Tasty recipe; excellent side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was my first time making Kale. I did lower the sugar and left out the almonds (b/c I didn't have any). I used frozen diced onion and minced garlic. I though it was pretty good. I probably would not have given it 5 stars (probably 4) except for the fact that my 2 yr old and 5 yr old ATE IT. My 5 yr old even asked for more. I almost fell over. If toddlers eat this, it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Quite possibly one of my favorite things to eat ever. People of all ages will enjoy this delicious treat; my family can never get enough! Also delicious when used with spinach instead of kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I used vegetable broth and it came out delicious! Because kale is tough make sure you strip it from the stem. Also, I took my good scissors to it after it was cooked. I suggest doing this before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was very good. It was the first time I have ever tried to cook kale. Got a bunch at the farmers market and this is what we did to it. My only variation from the recipe was to leave out the almonds (hubby doesn't like them). Even my 9 yo liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonacker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I'm a huge lover of kale to begin with, but I think I would have devoured this even if I'd had it back when I hated all veggies. This dish is divine, and I can't wait to make it for a dear friend who is a majorly picky eater: I bet she snarfs it down happily! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Fabulous! My vegetable-hating boyfriend actually said "the greens are good". Like other reviewers, I used no cranberries or almonds and cut the sugar to 1 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States