Sweet and Sassy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
LOVED it and so did my hubs. I decided to try this one in the crock pot and it was delish! I just put the pork in the crock, and mixed up the remaining ingredients and poured over. Cooked on low 6-7 hours and it was tender and delicious (served over brown rice with green beans). I did double the sauce recipe (except for the sugar because I'm on a low G.I. diet) and I only used 1/2 tsp. of red pepper flakes...it was still plenty spicy without being overpowering. Will definitely make it again and would highly recommend it in the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was soooooo tasty! The only thing was that i wanted it a tad bit sweeter, so i added just a tablespoon of maple syrup. Once i did that, it was just what i was looking for! :)....Just add some olive oil, and this could be a great marinade for steak & chicken as well! Great cook-out item!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I love this recipe in the oven. It is fast and easy, and it looks like you put a lot more work into it than you did. Have care with the vinegar though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This is a great way to cook pork tenderloin on the grill! I cut back the red pepper flakes to 1/2 teaspoon and the sauce was still very spicy but most of us liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I liked this.It was very easy to fix and the sauce was very good. Although it doesn't make very much so I would double the recipe so you have enough. I will fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shutchison6180

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearisburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Wow! I love this recipe! I made it exactly as written, but doubled the amount of sauce. I kind of wish that I had tripled it! I found the flavour right up my alley, and not spicy at all... I probably put a little less chili flakes though, as I just eyeballed it. This was great served with rice and the Oven-Roasted Asparagus from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Hubby really loved the sauce, kids thought it was a little odd... pretty good, fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
We loved this! I didn't have the red wine vinegar so sub'd balsamic. I made 1-1/2 times the sauce and that was a perfect amount. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Verdun, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I didn't like anything about this sauce. Too sweet, too vinegary, and too spicy if that is even possible. Not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made this last night and it was absolutely delicious!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States