Sweet and Sassy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Great! Fixed it on the grill. I really liked the sauce, but it does not make very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
LOVED it and so did my hubs. I decided to try this one in the crock pot and it was delish! I just put the pork in the crock, and mixed up the remaining ingredients and poured over. Cooked on low 6-7 hours and it was tender and delicious (served over brown rice with green beans). I did double the sauce recipe (except for the sugar because I'm on a low G.I. diet) and I only used 1/2 tsp. of red pepper flakes...it was still plenty spicy without being overpowering. Will definitely make it again and would highly recommend it in the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was soooooo tasty! The only thing was that i wanted it a tad bit sweeter, so i added just a tablespoon of maple syrup. Once i did that, it was just what i was looking for! :)....Just add some olive oil, and this could be a great marinade for steak & chicken as well! Great cook-out item!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I love this recipe in the oven. It is fast and easy, and it looks like you put a lot more work into it than you did. Have care with the vinegar though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This is a great way to cook pork tenderloin on the grill! I cut back the red pepper flakes to 1/2 teaspoon and the sauce was still very spicy but most of us liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I liked this.It was very easy to fix and the sauce was very good. Although it doesn't make very much so I would double the recipe so you have enough. I will fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shutchison6180

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearisburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Wow! I love this recipe! I made it exactly as written, but doubled the amount of sauce. I kind of wish that I had tripled it! I found the flavour right up my alley, and not spicy at all... I probably put a little less chili flakes though, as I just eyeballed it. This was great served with rice and the Oven-Roasted Asparagus from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kurtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Hubby really loved the sauce, kids thought it was a little odd... pretty good, fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
We loved this! I didn't have the red wine vinegar so sub'd balsamic. I made 1-1/2 times the sauce and that was a perfect amount. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Verdun, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I didn't like anything about this sauce. Too sweet, too vinegary, and too spicy if that is even possible. Not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States