Sweet and Sassy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
If you like spicy, this one is a definite keeper. It reminds me of something served in a good restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I really didn't like these, and neither did my husband. The sauce tasted way too vinegary. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I didn't find it overly spicy but I like foods really spicy. This was really good though. I cut the red wine vinegar to 1 Tbsp. and cooked the onion and garlic in a small saute pan then added the rest of the sauce and let it sit on the burner that was still warm but off. We had it with pork chops and I put about 1/2 tsp. dijon mustard on the chops with about a tsp of sauce then baked them. I then poured the sauce over the cooked chops. We had it with horseradish mashed potatoes(potatoes, sour cream, horseradish, kosher salt, fresh ground pepper). The sauce was delicious mixed with the potatoes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
We used this as a marinade for the pork tenderloin, and it came out great. I substituted brown mustard for the dijon, and we thought it was great. Not spicy, not vinegary, just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellereno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This was a very good recipe. I was AMAZED at how quickly this cooked up. I cut the pork into slices and simply baked them with some veggies. I used Pam instead of olive oil and shook salt and black pepper over the tray before popping them in the oven (10 minutes per side). The mixture of seasonings and liquids cooked down nicely into a sweet, yet spicy sauce. I would recommend that if you aren't a fan of spicy foods or are using a mustard that is spicier then Dijon (like I stupidly did) then you should cut the amount of mustard and horseradish in half. Other then that, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Thanks so much for this recipe. Like the first reviewer suggested, we used this as a marinade and turned out wonderful. One thing I added was a TBS of Balsamic Vinegar. Can't wait to serve this the next time we entertain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This recipe is truely fast and tasty. Couldn't have been easier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denitomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I gave it four stars because I changed two things. First I didn't have red wine vinegar so I used balsamic instead. Then I replaced the onion with chipotle peppers. We love very spicy food and this was GREAT, as well as supper easy. We are already planning on making this for a dinner party. Thank you for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This recipe was delicious. I didn't have any horseradish so that was omitted from the sauce, I also only put in one and a half tbsp of red wine vinegar and added an extra half tbsp of worcestershire. I had never grilled tenderloin before and it was so juicy...the sauce was a great mix of sweet/spicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellieq123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States