Sweet and Sassy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
So so delicious. Only thing I didn't use was the horseradish. Oh my, it was so good. Followed the recipe as given. We ate it all up! Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
We loved this! The pork cooked up very quickly since it was sliced, so it worked well for a weeknight dinner. The sauce is pretty strongly flavored, but we served it on the side, and you could use as much as you wanted so it wasn't an issue. It doesn't make much sauce, but since you only use a little bit, it was the perfect quantity. I used apple cider vinegar instead of red wine vinegar, and shallot instead of onion. Next time, I might cut back a bit on the Dijon mustard as that flavor was a bit too predominant in the sauce. Served with roasted carrots and horseradish mashed potatoes. I will definitely make this again. I think the sauce would also be nice on other meats like chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINASQUIRREL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was very "gourmet," but had to be altered quite a bit for our taste. I'm from the South and like spice, but this was way too spicy and vinegary at first. I had to add a bit more brown sugar and some balsamic to balance the flavor. This was something that worked for dinner in the end, but not something I will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doyle Lundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
We all agreed this was awesome! I made it a marinade and massaged it in the bag, for a total of 30 minutes. I used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine, and used garlic powder and coarsely chopped onions for the hubby and kids and it was a huge hit! Very tender and excellent hot sweet flavor! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
On the advice of others I added balsamic vinegar, used red chile powder, teriaki and honey in my sauce and omitted the dijon. This recipe is great. The tenderloin grilled up nicely, was tender and juicy and the sauce was excellent. I will make this often for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This recipe was delicious. I didn't have any horseradish so that was omitted from the sauce, I also only put in one and a half tbsp of red wine vinegar and added an extra half tbsp of worcestershire. I had never grilled tenderloin before and it was so juicy...the sauce was a great mix of sweet/spicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellieq123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I gave it four stars because I changed two things. First I didn't have red wine vinegar so I used balsamic instead. Then I replaced the onion with chipotle peppers. We love very spicy food and this was GREAT, as well as supper easy. We are already planning on making this for a dinner party. Thank you for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This recipe is truely fast and tasty. Couldn't have been easier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denitomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Thanks so much for this recipe. Like the first reviewer suggested, we used this as a marinade and turned out wonderful. One thing I added was a TBS of Balsamic Vinegar. Can't wait to serve this the next time we entertain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States