Sweet and Salty Toll House® Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made these cookies a couple months ago. I followed the recipe exact, only using organic ingredients, a mixture of semi-sweet and dark chocolate chips, Kettle chips and Rold Gold pretzles. These were extremely well loved by this family. They really did not last long. Very, very good. I suggest that you chill the dough for an hour to firm up the dough slightly and let the cookies cool on a baking sheet for a minute or two before trying to take them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I thought I'd try this unique twist on choc chip cookies, especially for those who need a little variety from all pure sweet sweets out there during the holidays. Tip: Easier to scoop if you refrig the dough 30 min. Use a mix of white choc and regular choc chips. YUM! Complements the salty flavor beautifully. Even people who don't have a sweet tooth will enjoy them (like my husband who raved about them). I can't wait to serve them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
These cookies are so different & yummy! I will definately make them again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These were so good. I left out the peanuts, but will prob use next time to up the salt factor. I used Ghiradhelli milk choc chips, which I can imagine tasted better than the semi-sweet the recipes calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terese The Novelist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
These were the best cookies! I made it with the original recipe, but then I did it again with only the chocolate chips and they were still delicious. Rock salt instead of regular salt really kicks it up a notch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I've always been a big fan of the salty/sweet combo, so I had to try this recipe. I omitted the salt and peanuts, reduced the chocolate chips to 1/2 cup, and broke the chips and peanuts pretty small so there would be some of everything in every bite. Very yummy! I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Really good taste and texture. I left out the peanuts but will add next time for more saltiness taste. Easy and different than normal ch chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These were fantastic! My favorite holiday treat is white chocolate covered pretzel and peanut bark so, I replaced half the semi-sweet chocolate chips with white chocolate chips and they were absolutely to die for. Will definitely be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I loved these! I used a combination of semi-sweet and dark chocolate chips. These are delightful! Thanks Nestle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These cookies are great! I'd anticipated a bit more "salt" to them w/the chips, pretzels, and salted peanuts I used, but they were still great. I did bake at 300, as is my personal cookie baking preference thanks for Felix K! This is a nice change of pace from the usual chocolate chip cookie. (Disclaimer: I made these as part of an Allrecipes All Star assignment sponsored by Nestle, but rest assured I am the boss of me and my opinions are mine and mine alone...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States