Sweet and Salty Toll House® Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These were fantastic! My favorite holiday treat is white chocolate covered pretzel and peanut bark so, I replaced half the semi-sweet chocolate chips with white chocolate chips and they were absolutely to die for. Will definitely be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Really good taste and texture. I left out the peanuts but will add next time for more saltiness taste. Easy and different than normal ch chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I've always been a big fan of the salty/sweet combo, so I had to try this recipe. I omitted the salt and peanuts, reduced the chocolate chips to 1/2 cup, and broke the chips and peanuts pretty small so there would be some of everything in every bite. Very yummy! I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
These were the best cookies! I made it with the original recipe, but then I did it again with only the chocolate chips and they were still delicious. Rock salt instead of regular salt really kicks it up a notch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Not bad! Just like the traditional Toll House cookies, but with a little bit of a twist. I used kettle chips and never time I will definitely a thicker ripple chip. I also omitted the peanuts because we were having company over and one person has a nut allergy. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
When I saw this recipe, I thought- wow! All that is right in the world (and wrong!) in one recipe. But after making, it is just too much for one cookie. They are not bad, just not great. All the ingredients leave it with a trail mix kinda feeling. Plus I find that there is too much variety from bite to bite. I probably will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These were so good. I left out the peanuts, but will prob use next time to up the salt factor. I used Ghiradhelli milk choc chips, which I can imagine tasted better than the semi-sweet the recipes calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terese The Novelist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
These cookies are so different & yummy! I will definately make them again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made these cookies a couple months ago. I followed the recipe exact, only using organic ingredients, a mixture of semi-sweet and dark chocolate chips, Kettle chips and Rold Gold pretzles. These were extremely well loved by this family. They really did not last long. Very, very good. I suggest that you chill the dough for an hour to firm up the dough slightly and let the cookies cool on a baking sheet for a minute or two before trying to take them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These are yummy. It's a nice change from the plain old chocolate chip cookie. I made a half batch and got two dozen cookies. I did not use the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tasteeone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States