Sweet and Oh So Spicy Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Made it for a baby shower and everyone LOVED it! We ran out very quickly so I recommend making a bit more than necessary (not to mention that the leftovers are almost better the second time around!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My family loved this!! I served it as a main dish with fried potatoes. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Peek
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made this for a Christmas get-together and it was gone in no time, with request for the recipe. After browning the sausage I did transfer it to a slow cooker on low a few hours before the party, I think it helped all the flavors blend well. It wasn't hot enough for me with just the 2 dashes of hot sauce so I added about 6-8 dashes and it was awesome. This recipe is a keeper for the perfect appetizer for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
this was absoultly delicious. i mixed all of the ingredients and poured over the kielbasa into crock pot w/out browning first. cooked all day on low. and served over rice.... sooo good. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I only used half a sausage so I cut the rest of the ingredients to fit that. My brother ate this as his midnight snack, he said he liked it and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Excellent! My MIL taught me 20 years ago to make a very basic version of this (just kielbasa and bbq sauce and some tabasco) which I have wowed crowds with in the past. This recipe takes a good thing and makes it even better. Bringing it to work tomorrow for a pot luck. Thank you abrusky, for an easy, spicy, hearty delight of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaNJ
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was awesome and ive made several times. Try slicing into 1/4 inch sections and then broiling till a little crispy....yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Make this one again. Hit at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This recipe was such a big hit with my family. I made it last night and they LOVED IT! Now the only thing I did that was a little different was that I used about a 1/4 cup of brown sugar and caramelized the pineapple, then added the BBQ and other ingredients to the pineapple, simmered sauce and then added it to the Kielbasa that I had started to cook in a larger frying pan.... Was sweet yet the after effects you could feel the Heat, served over white rice and was a homerun with family, Thank You for the Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Hutcheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornell, New York, USA
Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Only problem with this recipe? Not enough! Quite the hit at a recent potluck. I toned down the heat just a little for that, but as is, this is excellent. Second time I made it, I didn't have maraschino's or grape jelly, but I did have cherry jelly and chopped up a handful of fresh cherries. (Cmon. I live in Washington. People look at you suspiciously if you buy maraschino's...) Just as savory sweet. Also very good with meatballs, and there's actually enough sauce to handle the 2 pounds of Kielbasa and a couple dozen meatballs as an appy. With just the kielbasa, this would be a great meal over rice with a fresh salad on the side. Thanks, abrusky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States