Sweet and Gooey Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Great! Only thing, I added brown sugar on top before putting them in then again after flipping them. I've made this dish 3X and that seems to take care of the gooey part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I make these wings every year at Thanksgiving and they are always a hit!!! I do add a little honey to my mixture though. I love these wings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
My family enjoyed these wings. I used fresh minced garlic,and ginger powder. Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Love them it tried them just a few minutes ago and they were great. Only thing I did different was left out the ginger and put them in a ziplock bag and let them sit in the marinade over night. Everyone loved them!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kluneau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marksville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Effie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Very good. I marinated them overnight, turning them once. Cooked them long and slow, foil wrapped for 2 hours at 300 degrees. Finished them up with a quick cook on the grill (1-2 minutes tops!). Too long on the grill will burn the sugar in the sauce. My husband usually lays them all down, lets them sit for 30 seconds, then flips them over. Really quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
A beautiful looking--gooey wing, as promised. I followed the recipe to a T and the whole family loved them. I have tried a variety of recipes with a soy sauce base and this one is great but it's not my favorite so I gave it a 4-star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
this is a great recipe even though it is not gooey the flavor is excellent i have made this for many people and they all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
About 1/3 cups soy sauce and 1/3 cups brown sugar was just right. I like to do these in the crock pot. Put them in on high until mostly cooked, drain out the juice, then add the sauce, turning the chicken every few minutes so they all get coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayne Beth Bosma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly (except I always use low sodium soy sauce), it was really good. I made this for a potluck and I got a lot of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I agree with others that have tried this recipe...it definitely isn't gooey. It is very delicious though! My husband and kids thought they were awesome. I did follow some suggestions and cut down on the soy and added more brown sugar. I also doubled the recipe since I had a little over 3lbs of wings. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Grill Master Chicken Wings

Enjoy marinated and grilled chicken wings with a spicy soy sauce.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States