Sweet and Crunchy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Made it exactly like the recipe said except I didn't cook the ramen soup and everyone loved it. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
didn't care for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Really enjoyed this salad, I will be making it again; I did add a few extra's: bean sprouts, chopped bell pepper, chopped jalepeno (no seeds),snow peas and I used 1 chicken ramen noodle and 1 oriental ramen noodle. I am looking forward to making it for a large crowd, I know it will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Great recipe! Sometimes I won't even soften the top ramen noodles. I add them uncooked but broken up so they are crunchy. My kids love it this way even more. Sometimes I've added fresh minced garlic - 1 or 2 cloves to the vegetable oil to spice up the salad a bit more. Sometimes I add soy sauce with the rice vinegar and a tablespoon of peanut butter to make it more of a thai type salad. So easy to vary this recipe and it's always good! You can even add chopped cooked leftover chicken and it makes a main dish. During the winter I've added sliced red and green bell pepper to make it more holiday "ish". Wow. I could go on and on. Try it! You'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Perfect side! The textures were awesome with the crunchiness of the water chestnuts, nuts, and Ramen noodles. The flavor was delightful with the treat of mandarin oranges. I was afraid it was too much sugar, but it wasn't. My family enjoys a lot of crunch, so I toasted almonds, cashews, and Ramen noodles in a skillet after marinating the slaw for a few hours. (Keep a close eye on toasting, it will burn quickly) Just before serving, I mixed in the toasted mixture. My pickiest eater even liked this salad. For leftovers the next day, we thinly sliced last night's steak, melted some cheese, scooped on some of this salad, and rolled it all into a flour tortilla. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
My extended family are really health nuts and they loved this recipe. Lots of compliments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Our favorite go to salad in the summer - I get recipe requests every time I make it! In fact I'm taking it to a party tonight - I am famous for it LOL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Loved the cold noodles in this salad. Just the right combination of soft and crunchy! A great recipe to take somewhere as it doesn't wilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I used Yakisoba noodles (same as ramen noodles but they were the only ones I had). and added a package of broccoli slaw for crunch. Absolutely delish! My family was very skeptical but everyone loved it. I did NOT soak the noodles as I had about 4 hours before the party started and they softened perfectly. Actually, the longer this salad sits the better it gets!!! A new go to for family parties. (BTW..I omitted the cashews and used shaved almonds for crunch and they were great).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zales127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is soooo good. As good as if not better than what the restaurants serve. I used Rice Wine Vinegar, a zero calorie sugar, and 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 vegetable oil. I added toasted sesame seeds when I was ready to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States