Sweet & Sour Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lenny & Maria
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Wonderful, easy and healthy recipe! My wifey forgot to fully drain them but overall it was amazing! Drain them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenny & Maria
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Delicious and very unusual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Casual Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Easy and I had all the ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Prepared as written, and entire non-brussels-sprouts-eating-family loved it. Perhaps not for "purists", but for a disparate group of picky eaters, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
My family (8 and 10 yr olds) loves brussels sprouts this way. We have made it over and over again since this recipe was originally published in USA WEEKEND a few years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great brussels sprouts recipe. I took one reviewer's suggestion and cooked the sprouts in the pan first with some olive oil and then added rest of the ingredients and some water so the sprouts wouldn't burn. I added chopped almonds instead of cashews. It tasted great! Served with baked sweet potato on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEAMOSRU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Yummy! Followed the recipe exactly. Thank you! Makes me love brussel spouts now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Do not use frozen brussels sprouts for this recipe...it will be ruined. This recipe is very nice, and compliments a holiday meal very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquitamelanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Brussel Sprouts are in season...perfect time to try this! My hubby and I just recently have started eating them (and we are over 50!) and we tried another carmelized recipe from here and we are now hooked! So so good! These are a great variation of the other one. I changed it up regarding how I cook them and you might want to try this method as well! Steam the Brussels until tender but still crisp and set aside. Saute a sweet onion in the oil using the same skillet I steamed in on med-high to brown & carmelize the onions. Then add the sprouts and continue to saute adding the vinegar. When almost done & 'roasted looking' add the maple syrup, Dijon mustard & cashews if using them plus salt & pepper to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
It's pretty good. A bit too sweet for my taste, but would likely appeal to those who don't like sprouts. But why you feedin' sprouts to them if they don't like `em?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Andrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Folsom, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States