Swedish Tea Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made this exactly as listed (except doubled the filling) and it was delicious! My whole family loved this for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This bread is delicious. I did make some changes to suit my preferences. I leave out the lemon and use only water. The bread turns out beautifully and I give them out as gifts at Christmas. For Mardi Gras I sprinkle the colorful purple, green and yellow sugars to create a King Cake! enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I used this recipe and cut individual cinnamon rolls. They were very light and the hint of lemon was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I made this for book club (in honor of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo). Everyone loved it. It is sweet and spicy with a little tang from the lemon glaze. It is perfect - not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by randim
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
First off I want to say I messed up in the dough when it came to adding the sugar- I should have added 1/2 cup but only did 1/4 cup. So I tried to make up with it when I did the feeling by doubling the sugar&cinnamon (which was GREAT) it made it gooey like a cinnamon roll. I would also cook it at a lower temp because mine was golden but somewhat doughy still. And I didn't use the frosting because all I could tast was the powdered sugar. Otherwise I think it was easy and still good!Next time I will just modify it and probably do a light glaze on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Wasn't as good as I had hoped. Dryer than your average cinnamon rolls and was challenging to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking in Duluth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This recipe makes a beautiful bread, but the end result is a bread that is loaded with lemon flavor. There was nothing subtle about it. We like lemon, but not so much in this nut roll kind of combination. We didn't enjoy it as much as we thought we would. The steps were easy, it rose very well, and looked beautiful, but not what we were looking for taste wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Carlie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Wow! Does it get any better than this? My mother-in-law is Swedish and it passed her approval (along with everyone else in the family!). I made it for Thanksgiving Day breakfast. I tripled the filling and doubled the glaze. It was a hit and now everyone expects it next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This is the best tea ring recipe that I have used. Our 4H Bread project made it and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States