Swedish Sticky Chocolate Cake (Kladdkaka) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
WOW. This is the best cake I've ever tasted! Great recipe! Oh, and I also learned that if you cut the recipe in half, the result is a delicious batch of brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I absoultly LOVED this, and so did my husband. And your right its doesnt serve 8. We finished it in one night. And i'm tripling the recipe and taking it to work today. Thank you very much theres no reason to alter this at all!!!! I can't say enough good things about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudwife&mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I followed the instructions exactly as written and it did not turn out. I cooked it until the top was way more than "just set" and it was still raw on the inside. It also stuck to the pie plate really bad even though I greased it. It might need to be buttered and floured or something. I tasted a little bit that got cooked and it was pretty good. I doubt I'll make this again though, I would rather just make brownies. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
This tasted great, but had a lot of trouble getting it out of the pie plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I wouldn't have called this 'sticky', more like runny and uncooked. I don't know what went wrong, or what to do right, but I won't try it again. It was very sweet, too sweet in my opinion. The kids liked it (solid sugar, why wouldn't they??)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Delicious! I used double the chocolate and 1/3 cup less sugar. This was definitely sweet enough for me. I also added walnuts. Yum! Don’t over cook and you will have a gooey, chocolate delightful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Absolutely delicious and soooo easy. I have to go eat more of it right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Very good!! so sweet and chocolatey. doesn't need any icing. For special company or parties, will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Ruzycki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I exchanged the flour and chocolate in this recipe. So I used 1/2 cup chocolate and 1/4 cup flour. I did this because we are trying to cut white flour in our diets. Plus we are big choclate fans. I followed the rest of this recipe exactly. And it turned out beautifully. I did serve it slightly warm though, and it had the texture of a starbucks cake with the gooey center. After it was completely cooled it had the texture of a cross between fudge and brownie. Brownie on the outer edges and fudge on the inside. Overall a definite keeper, it is going into my recipe book!! We had this for Valentine's day and we decorated the top with a little whip cream and peppermint candy on top. Since it was warm the peppermints melted slightly and added a nice flavor to the cake. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Absolutely delicious! Since I don't like things very sweet I only added 1 cup sugar. I used a non-stick cake pan so I had no sticking problem. For little cakes I like to use my small convection/toaster oven. Because of the convection, I reduced the heat to 325 and baked for only 20 minutes, let it sit about 30 minutes and then just couldn't stop eating it once I got that first bite! Mine was not at all gooey - just crusty on the outside and soft/firm on the inside. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States