Swedish Sticky Chocolate Cake (Kladdkaka) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
VERY GOOD! better than brownies, extra good with a little chocolate syrup drizzled over it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I was in two minds how to rate this cake, firstly even though I baked in a glass dish which had been greased, it was still incredibly difficult to remove, so the overall presentation is not good. My Swedish friend enjoyed the cake but found it too sweet compared to the Kladdkaka she eats back in Sweden. Glad I made the cake, as I wanted something Swedish but because it was not very appealing to look at, I will not make it again, but it does taste yummy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by raina
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Great Recipe! Mine didn't come out runny at all, it just came out moist and almost like fudgy brownies. I used 1 cup of sugar cause i didn't want so much sweetness in the cake. I'll definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
Photo by Jaylex85
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Okay this was good but definitley gooey...I wish it would set up just a tad more, if i make it again i'll bake it a little longer and maybe even try it on the top rack :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaylex85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is supposed to be like an undercooked brownie and while most serve it with whipped cream, some even serve it with vanilla sauce which is quite nice. This is an easy, tasty recipe but as one poster stated it's not the cake you want to serve when presentation matters. Also, keep in mind that it SHOULD have the texture of a huge undercooked brownie ESP near the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Karlstad, Varmlands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
THIS IS AMAZING!!!! I think its probably the best chocolate cake i have ever eaten. Its like toffee, bubt in the form of chocolate, hehe. So my cake was changed slightly, due to my ingredients at hand. I just maiz corn flour, instead of baking flour, and instead of half a cup of butter, i used a quater of butter and a quater of sunflower oil. I melted it all and then put it into the mixure. I used a slightly bigger dish, so my cake is probably only just one inch thick, BUT IT IS AMAZING!! And if you are reading this, good, because you have just read a review on the best chocolate cake in the world and now hurry to go make it! and make sure there are as few people around so you have more than just a tiny slice for yourself. The best thing would be do bake it a night, with everyone sleeping. But the smell is also so amazing, and would wake everyone up!!! :S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was a pretty tasty cake...it had the taste and texture of a very gooey brownie. I thought it was overly sweet, though...I served it with whipped cream, which helped cut the sweetness a little. Some of my family loved it, and some didn't like it at all. This is a very rich cake...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
We really enjoyed this cake, however it tasted very similar to a gooey brownie. I topped it with whipping cream. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Soooo good. Very gooey and chocolatey, if you love chocolate this is great. I have made it for a many different friends and my roommates and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnadellocibo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Very tasty, best served with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States