Swedish Sticky Chocolate Cake (Kladdkaka) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I used almond extract, since I am out of vanilla. It was really good, gave it a bit of a Kahlua flavor! We took it to a pot luck, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Too sweet ut everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Maybe not the prettiest, most perfect looking dessert, but that is quite possibly part of its appeal. I made this on a whim, needing something for a last minute dessert when time got away from me and I no longer had enough of it left to make what I originally planned. Thanks to AR and its reviews, I came across this recipe and was instantly sold. And what a big pay-off for the little time and effort I put into it. It’s REALLY gooey when it’s warm and, granted, it does cut more neatly when it’s cold – but it’s sooo much better warm! Reminiscent of a molten chocolate lava cake but in addition to the creamy, gooey, oozing middle, you have a very delicious, light, crispy, almost chocolate wafer-like crust. This was an enormous hit with the “boys” at the dinner table tonight. They couldn’t have cared less I’m sure, but in addition to a good plotch of whipped cream I prettied it up with fresh red raspberries and the ubiquitous sprig of fresh mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I followed the recipe as written and we enjoyed it and I will make again, but I will cut the sugar back to 3/4 cup and I will add some coffee granules to the cocoa powder because we just found it to be too sweet. I may also try using dark cocoa powder. In all, a good recipe to start from - Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Rather disappointed with this one. Baked at 300 degrees for 35 minutes (on the lower rack of my oven). Let it cool for an hour and it came out so under baked that we couldn't eat it. Stuck it back in the oven at 350 degrees and now we wait...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is really good I was looking for something to satisfy a chocolate craving and decided to give this a go. It is very moorish and one slice is never is never enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swindon, Wiltshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Par, Cornwall, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
OMG...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is what chocolate made in Heaven will taste like. Thanks for the preview!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Holy cow this was yummy! Made it on a whim one afternoon. It was so gooey and chocalatey, almost like brownies, and it didn't last long! As a bonus, made the house smell so good while it was baking. Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Yummy!!! I made it for my Book Club the other night and it was definitely a hit. One lady left with another piece in her purse!! I think the next time I make it though I will use a little less vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States