Swedish Sticky Chocolate Cake (Kladdkaka) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I prepared and baked according to recipe directions, and the top definitely set and formed a crispy top within 35 mins. Unfort, it was not set. I put back in oven at 350 for another 20 mins, then cooled and refrigerated overnight. It is now cuttable and even still "sticky" in the middle, but it is overwhelmingly sweet like fudge- not cake. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Since it was too long since I posted this recipe, I cant edit it, so if you want a firmer cake, just bake in the MIDDLE of the oven. Sorry being away for so long, life just got in the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUTALPOETESSAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made this for a Kräftskiva in August and everyone loved it- Americans and Swedes. I made it a second time for my boyfriend and he asked that I reduce the sugar (I used only a cup) and he loved it even more. I served it with lightly sweetened homemade whipped cream. It was great served warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by autoshowcase
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is one of the best quick and easy cakes you can make!! Absolutely delicious and addictive. I double the Vanilla Extract and make a few variations adding a tablespoon or 2 of Bourbon or half a teaspoon of Espresso and a tablespoon or 2 of Espresso Vodka. You'll be famous in no time after you serve to to a few friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autoshowcase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I give this recipe 4 stars because although the taste and texture were lovely, I was expecting something a bit different based on the name and this is really just a thin chewy brownie. I didn't have a pie plate so I made this in a small metal pan and it did stick ALOT even though it was greased. Very tasty and quick to throw together. I make this before dinner then have dinner while it is cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Great! Careful though, I didn't hear the alarm and over cooked it by about 4 minutes and so lost all of the gooey middle. Cracks me up that a lot of the bad reviews for this are by people who didn't realize it should be like a chocolate lava cake: its supposed to be gooey in the middle ;-) next time I will cut back on the sugar though. It is VERY sweet. Super easy and so good for chocolate cravings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This is really good, I think it would be better if it's doubled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I used almond extract, since I am out of vanilla. It was really good, gave it a bit of a Kahlua flavor! We took it to a pot luck, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Canady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Too sweet ut everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Maybe not the prettiest, most perfect looking dessert, but that is quite possibly part of its appeal. I made this on a whim, needing something for a last minute dessert when time got away from me and I no longer had enough of it left to make what I originally planned. Thanks to AR and its reviews, I came across this recipe and was instantly sold. And what a big pay-off for the little time and effort I put into it. It’s REALLY gooey when it’s warm and, granted, it does cut more neatly when it’s cold – but it’s sooo much better warm! Reminiscent of a molten chocolate lava cake but in addition to the creamy, gooey, oozing middle, you have a very delicious, light, crispy, almost chocolate wafer-like crust. This was an enormous hit with the “boys” at the dinner table tonight. They couldn’t have cared less I’m sure, but in addition to a good plotch of whipped cream I prettied it up with fresh red raspberries and the ubiquitous sprig of fresh mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States