Swedish Spritzs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I think there is an error in the amount of flour to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I always make these cookies. But I use 2 C flour. That seems to work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
They looked great BEFORE we cooked them, but when we got up from the couch to check them, they had all melted into one big cookie and was dripping of the pan. Also, they were about an eighth of an inch thick. It was such a dissapointment... no cookies for the neighbors! I checked a cuple of other spritz receipes and theirs had at least 2 more cups of flour! NEEDS MORE FLOUR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Recipe is wrong!! it should have FOUR cups of flower! and not to mention 1tsp. of baking powder!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Can you give NO stars? Seriously... they melted over the cookie sheet like pancake batter. NEEDS more FLOUR.. your guess is as good as mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail King Brewer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braidwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I made the dough to take to my granddaughter to use with her cookie press. It stuck to the press and ran all over the pan into 2 big cookies--what a mess and disappointment for her-she's 6 yrs old. She thought they tasted good but I have never had a failure like this with any cookie and I've made several milion!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I liked the TASTE of these cookies, but when I took them out of the oven, all the cookies combined into one VERY thin cookie, and they stuck to the sheet! Well, I suppose it was my fault. I probably just didn't put on enough oil. Besides, they WERE delicious, and they didn't last two hours in my house! These taste good, but you should put more oil on the cookie sheets. Also, I only had 1 teaspoon of almond extract, so I used that and 1/2 teaspoon vanilla to go with it. As I said, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Forked River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This recipe is wrong, not enough flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Dough not nearly stiff enough...when you put cookies in oven to bake they just melt right off the sheet into one big mess...dont even waste your time making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
The flavor is great but the dough wasn't stiff enough to extrude properly thru the spritz machine and when cooked they flatened out. I think there was a typo in the recipe as I have a similar recipe that calles for same butter, 2/3 c. sugar and 2 1/4 c. flour. I'm going to try it again and add another cup of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States