Swedish Spritz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kimtrigg
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I've learned to make these cookies in 5 minutes, plus the 10 minute baking time. The fam goes gaga over these. I roll my dough into little balls, then flatten quickly with my fist to make perfect circles. When they are cooled slightly, I put a homeade frosting on them that has almond oil in there too. I pick a different color every time I bake. By the way, the frosting goes on the bottom of the cookie. Liscious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimtrigg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buchanan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These cookies are perfect and when you use a cookie press, it could not be any faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
FANTASTIC! I made this with my three toddlers and not only was it easy and fun for all of us, the resulting cookies were buttery and delicious. SO easy. The one and only modification I made was to do a full teaspoon of almond extract and no vanilla. It was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
They were very good. I used it in my cookie press, and they came out GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I chose this recipe because it has almond extract, one of my favorite flavors. It worked great in my ancient cookie press making Valentine's hearts. I topped with colored sugar, and they turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
While these were not horrible, I did not like this recipe. It spead just a little too much when it was baked and would not work with the flat die, as it was too thin and just kept coming out. They were also too flaky and airy. If your looking for a spritz that is firm and flavorful this might not be the right choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
JUST LIKE MY MOMS. SHE MADE THESE EVERY YEAR AT CHRISTMAS. YOU HAVE TO ADD THE ALMOND TO MAKE IT SWEEDISH SPRITZ!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States