Swedish Nuts II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
These are the best! Absolutely great! Fantastic! And I could go on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Made 2 nut recipes from this site. The glazed nuts and these. Brought both into the office and had a taste test. These won hands down. Taste just like the candied pecans you get on a salad in a fancy restaurant. Will be taking to parties as host/hostess gifts wrapped in pretty cellophane with a sprig of pine and a bow. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
These are absolutely the best. We couldn't wait for them to cool to taste them. They will make wonderful gifts for family & friends. I made them with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
These are SO good! I made them for a progressive dinner (we were making appetizers) and everyone loved them. I ate the leftovers the next day (I ate way too many)! These were excellent for the holidays and I will probably make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
These turned out great, and so easy! My guests really enjoyed them last night. Thanks Joanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
I have made these with mixed nuts out of a can. I deleted the salt and kind of brushed off the excess salt from the nuts. Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
This was so easy and besides the cost of pecans, very inexpensive to make. i cant stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calera, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
I've made "sugared nuts" before and thought I'd try something a bit different. I don't even like nuts very well but I can't stop eating these! Even my daughter (2 years) who won't eat regular nuts enjoys these. I made a batch by mixing walnuts and pecans. My favorite are the pecans, but both are excellent. I added a cup of the finished product to my Chex Mix recipe this year and guests want to know what the sweet flavor is that they enjoy in the mix! These nuts are easy, store well in a sealed container and are difficult to sample because "just one more" keeps popping into my head!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Made these last Christmas and they were a hit. Will be doing it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISHAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
Excellent! Made them today and they are almost gone. Will be making another batch in the next couple of days. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

How to Toast Nuts

See how to toast raw nuts to draw out flavors and aromas—and get storage tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States