Swedish Nuts II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
These are great! and sooooo good. I would not change a thing. Thank you Joanie for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
these are amazing! everyone that i gave them to for christmas LOVED them. in my last batch i put a little cinnamon which was great, but these nuts stand alone without a tweak to the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
delicious! i used a variety of mixed nuts. i wrapped portions up in cellophane and included in my holiday gifts. they were a huge hit and everyone wants the recipe. i think i've started another christmakkah tradition in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
I made this with toasted mixed nuts, and it was very, very good. The vanilla was a good touch. It was ALMOST as good as a recipe given to me many years ago, by a friend. I'll submit it in the future, in the hopes it will be accepted by the Allrecipes staff. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
These are great. However my first batch got a little too brown because of the butter. The second time, I only used 1/2 the amount of butter and they were so much prettier. I also used walnuts instead of pecans. I like them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
Very good and very easy. Will definitely add to my permanent recipe collection! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
I took these to a party yesterday and they were a hit! Several requests for the recipe, (I love that)! I'll definitely make these for Christmas gifts. Thanks, Joanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Either people loved them or hated them. I personally loved them, they were all gone before we came home from church, so the majority of people enjoyed them. Very easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I wanted a recipe to dress up some leftover nuts I had from holiday baking (walnuts, whole almonds, and pecans). I threw it together at the last minute for my Superbowl party as people were coming in the door. It was SO quick and So easy and SOOO delicious!! Don't be surprised when it looks horrible as it starts cooking, cause it's not too pretty. However, I followed the directions to a T, and they came out wonderful!!Everyone loved them, and a few people left with the recipe! I will be making bags/tins of these for gifts next Christmas! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Delicious nuts, I gave them out at Christmas and everybody enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

How to Toast Nuts

See how to toast raw nuts to draw out flavors and aromas—and get storage tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States