Swedish Nuts II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
My book group is discussing Stieg Larsson's "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo" tomorrow night, so I made these Swedish Nuts to go with the Swedish theme. They were very easy to make, and they are absolutely delicious!! Crispy, nutty, and sweet--who doesn't love that? Even if they do taste a bit Christmasy and this is August... But still, I can't wait to put them out with the Swedish meatballs and Swedish fish (the candy, not lutefisk) that I'll also be serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
everbody loved it at the x-mas party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
These were amazing! Great appitizer for guests. I wouldn't recomend any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is an easy and awesome recipe. I've made it with walnuts and almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
These were just okay. We ate them and liked them well enough, but I will never use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I have a new addiction. These were fantastic. I'm not sure I beat the egg mixture correctly because the nuts were covered in this white slime mixture. However, after it bakes it becomes translucent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Wow, are these sweet! I made the recipe as written, but I think they need some cinnamon or other spice, and maybe also some cayenne to temper the sweetness. They're easy enough to make and bake up nicely, although a lot of my coating fell off the nuts as I stirred them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I always get requests to make these and pecans are best. Other than that I tweak it different each time. Like instead of 1 cup white sugar try half cup white & half cup light brown sugar for a little more flavour. Or substituting the vanilla extract for almond and adding a dash of ginger. Hard to mess this delicious recipe up. Be prepared to get hooked on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnnie Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
MMMM... so yummy and crunchy and the right amount of sweetness. Everyone should try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Thanks for the recipe. This is a favorite of my families at christmas time. My grandma gave me this recipe years ago but I lost it. I'm glad to have it back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

How to Toast Nuts

See how to toast raw nuts to draw out flavors and aromas—and get storage tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States