Swedish Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was delicious...my first time making Swedish meatballs! I made it per the original recipe (with a splash of Worcestershire as others advised). It took more time than I'd planned for the sauce to thicken, but it did and tasted great. I served it with Brussels sprouts and noodles and my whole family ate it up. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
YUM! Now I don't need to go to IKEA when I'm craving swedish meatballs and gravy. Added a dash of Worcestershire and sour cream like other reviewers recommended, but not sure that I needed to. Used a little bit less milk in the gravy as I like my gravy a bit browner/meatier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
These were great. When I next make these I might change the amount of milk and breadcrumbs in the meatballs, since I prefer a firmer meatball (they were quite soft). I added a scant tablespoon of Worstershire sauce. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Yum!! I used lowfat since I couldn't find evaporated milk here in France..the language is such a barrier!! I also add parsley to the sauce, it's the Portuguese in me. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drodrigues101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I doubled the amount of the meatballs, and added a few splashes of Worcheshire sauce, but otherwise left this alone. It was super yummy, though rather messy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I made this recipe just as witten, except for making more sauce. My twin sons loved this dish. It was just like a dish my mom made when I was little. For those who wanted stronger flavor, sorry- It is supposed to be a light flavored cream sauce. We really liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
mmm...mmm...good! We loved this. Did add a little worcestershire sauce during cooking and sour cream at the end. The lemon gave it a great flavor! Served it over rice and with roasted Brussels sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Lucas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was way better than the t.v. dinner swedish meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I've made this recipe 3 times so far. My kids and I just LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
the first disappointment of mine on allrecipes.com after many years of yummy recipes! the meatballs fell apart way too easily, and I used extra breadcrumbs and higher fat meat as other users suggested. My husband was scared by the amount of onions! The taste was alright, but we are used to my off-the-boat Swedish Aunt's meatballs. We prefer a brown sauce. Wouldn't do again :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattyanne83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States