Swedish Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was very simple and delicious. My children gobbled them up. I'll make this again, real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
An excellent, tasty recipe. I had no problem with the balls falling apart because I didn't brown them in the butter. I just poured the hot water with the bouillon over them and let them simmer. The consistency was perfect. I only used 2/3 cup of evaporated milk instead of 1 2/3 cup, that could be a typo. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
First time preparing meatballs from scratch. Turned out great. Was a big hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlthompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Awesome! It's not very often a family of five each goes for seconds or thirds, but they did tonight. I didn't have evaporated milk on hand, as I usually do, so I used half & half (about 3/4 c), and I used a can of beef broth instead of the bouillon. They want it again tomorrow - thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These were really good. My husband is not a fan of butter, so I made pasta and just poured some gravy over it. On day 3, we only had three meatballs left over, so I quartered them, sauteed onions, celery, and carrots in a soup pot, added the meat and gravy, poured in some more broth, and made a soup out it. The soup was good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Namitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Thanks, Emily! I loved this recipe. I had it for supper last night and am now having it for breakfast. The only change I made was I added a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce to meatballs when they were simmering. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I made these for a party, and they were a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
IMPORTANT NOTE: There is a significant error in the ingredients. The recipe calls for 1-2/3 cup milk at the beginning of the list, and then another 1 cup at the end of the list, equaling 2-2/3 cups. The directions, though, call for 1-2/3 cups total, or am I misreading it? I had the ingredients out, recipe printed, and ready to cook this when I noticed the discrepancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtlemom76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Worth the time rolling your own meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States