Swedish Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was very simple and delicious. My children gobbled them up. I'll make this again, real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
An excellent, tasty recipe. I had no problem with the balls falling apart because I didn't brown them in the butter. I just poured the hot water with the bouillon over them and let them simmer. The consistency was perfect. I only used 2/3 cup of evaporated milk instead of 1 2/3 cup, that could be a typo. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
First time preparing meatballs from scratch. Turned out great. Was a big hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlthompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Awesome! It's not very often a family of five each goes for seconds or thirds, but they did tonight. I didn't have evaporated milk on hand, as I usually do, so I used half & half (about 3/4 c), and I used a can of beef broth instead of the bouillon. They want it again tomorrow - thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These were really good. My husband is not a fan of butter, so I made pasta and just poured some gravy over it. On day 3, we only had three meatballs left over, so I quartered them, sauteed onions, celery, and carrots in a soup pot, added the meat and gravy, poured in some more broth, and made a soup out it. The soup was good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Namitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Thanks, Emily! I loved this recipe. I had it for supper last night and am now having it for breakfast. The only change I made was I added a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce to meatballs when they were simmering. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I made these for a party, and they were a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
IMPORTANT NOTE: There is a significant error in the ingredients. The recipe calls for 1-2/3 cup milk at the beginning of the list, and then another 1 cup at the end of the list, equaling 2-2/3 cups. The directions, though, call for 1-2/3 cups total, or am I misreading it? I had the ingredients out, recipe printed, and ready to cook this when I noticed the discrepancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtlemom76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Worth the time rolling your own meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States