Swedish Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Liked the recipe, followed exactly except....don't ask me what I was thinking I didn't have allspice, I used Chinese 5 spice. Believe it or not the flavor subtle. I would make again and use allspice though ;)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
These were alright, all I can say is I did not care for the allspice in them, They also were a little too mushy for my liking, but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
My whole family loved these. My 2 year old was asking for dinner for the next two days referring to these meat balls. I used white rice instead of noodles. It turned out fantastic and I'm making it tonight for dinner. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Surber
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Made a special trip to the store for Evap Milk just so I could give this a try... Made as written, less the addition of garlic and parsley. These were just "alright" - the breadcrumbs could be bumped up to AT LEAST 1/2 cup. The sauce needed something more... Glad I tried 'em, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
meatballs were GREAT!!!I to left out the last cup of evaporated milk as i didnt see it mentioned in the recipie, my husband thought the sauce was just there that it lacked flavor but i liked it, i just added sour cream to his and left mine plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
My family loved these meatballs. I used ground turkey instead of beef. I am only giving 4 stars because of the bouillon cubes. they gave the sauce sort of a weird artifical taste. I think with a good beef broth this will be a 5 star dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Burgart-Schrader

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I made these for lunch and they were a big hit. I actually was in a hurry so I cheated and used some frozen meatballs and started the recipe at the point where you put them in the pan with the a cup of beef broth...I didn't have beef bullion cubes on hand. They tasted great...I am sure they would have even been better if I had made them from scratch though. No one complained. I will definitely keep this recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica S. from Pa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was great. Our whole family loved it. I made it with ground TURKEY, and it worked out fine. I added one extra bullion cube, in order to have a more "beefy" taste. I also added some extra bread crumbs to bind the meatballs. We love sauce, so I recommend doubling the sauce. The noodles soak up a lot of sauce. It's nice to have more than enough sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was very good. Even hubby went back for seconds. That never happens. Only change I made was to let the meat mixture sit in the fridge all day. I didn't feel like there was quite enough gravy so I added 1 packet of country gravy with 2 cups water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
My family absolutely loved this recipe - even counting the # of meatballs they ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States