Swedish Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Liked the recipe, followed exactly except....don't ask me what I was thinking I didn't have allspice, I used Chinese 5 spice. Believe it or not the flavor subtle. I would make again and use allspice though ;)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
These were alright, all I can say is I did not care for the allspice in them, They also were a little too mushy for my liking, but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
My whole family loved these. My 2 year old was asking for dinner for the next two days referring to these meat balls. I used white rice instead of noodles. It turned out fantastic and I'm making it tonight for dinner. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Surber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Made a special trip to the store for Evap Milk just so I could give this a try... Made as written, less the addition of garlic and parsley. These were just "alright" - the breadcrumbs could be bumped up to AT LEAST 1/2 cup. The sauce needed something more... Glad I tried 'em, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
meatballs were GREAT!!!I to left out the last cup of evaporated milk as i didnt see it mentioned in the recipie, my husband thought the sauce was just there that it lacked flavor but i liked it, i just added sour cream to his and left mine plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
My family loved these meatballs. I used ground turkey instead of beef. I am only giving 4 stars because of the bouillon cubes. they gave the sauce sort of a weird artifical taste. I think with a good beef broth this will be a 5 star dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I made these for lunch and they were a big hit. I actually was in a hurry so I cheated and used some frozen meatballs and started the recipe at the point where you put them in the pan with the a cup of beef broth...I didn't have beef bullion cubes on hand. They tasted great...I am sure they would have even been better if I had made them from scratch though. No one complained. I will definitely keep this recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica S. from Pa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was great. Our whole family loved it. I made it with ground TURKEY, and it worked out fine. I added one extra bullion cube, in order to have a more "beefy" taste. I also added some extra bread crumbs to bind the meatballs. We love sauce, so I recommend doubling the sauce. The noodles soak up a lot of sauce. It's nice to have more than enough sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was very good. Even hubby went back for seconds. That never happens. Only change I made was to let the meat mixture sit in the fridge all day. I didn't feel like there was quite enough gravy so I added 1 packet of country gravy with 2 cups water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
My family absolutely loved this recipe - even counting the # of meatballs they ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States