Swedish Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is by far the best Swedish Meatball dish I've ever cooked. I think the allspice and fresh sause makes the difference. My fiance loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
These are fabulous!!!!!!! So moist and so yummy! Only thing i did different was that i used italian bread crumbs. It was a little time consuming but sooo worth it. I will make these again. Also the gravy holds up nicely on the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiedust00

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I have a thing against evap milk so I use regular. At least doubled the allspice and added some fresh grated nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
BE CAREFUL - the first item in the recipe should be only 2/3 cup of evap. milk (not 1 2/3 cups) Later in the recipe you will make sauce with 1 cup of evaporated milk. Unfortunately I did not see this until I put all the evap. milk in my meat mixture. We shall see how they turn out. DEFINITELY NEEDS AN ADJUSTMENT TO THE WRITING OF THIS RECIPE! 3 stars for the recipe content...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Very good and not hard at all! I followed the recipe almost completely; I had to add a few more shakes of breadcrumbs to get my meat to form balls and I added a bit of salt and worcestershire to the sauce. Boyfriend loved them though he thought his Swedish granny made better ones (which apparently taste like Ikea's). I don't have a Swedish granny so I thought they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Fantastic! My father has a recipe his great great grandmother had brought with her from Sweden, and it was very similar to this. I made this for my boyfriend the other night, and he kept going back until he was stuffed! We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cebon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Made no changes and everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I made this recipe twice now, it's excellent. My boyfriend doesn't like onions so I used onion powder, so I could still get the flavor with no onions showing,he couldn't tell. He just loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I've made this several times, it's a favorite in my house, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I'm 1/2 Svenska and grew up enjoying my Mamma's meatballs. We are having my husbands Danish family over for Smörgåsbord and wanted to prepare something authentic for them to enjoy. These truly fit the bill. I used some ground pork in the mix and added an egg. After freezing them for 10 min they were baked at 375 for 20 min. I deglazed the baking pan to make the gravy. Threw in a dollop sour cream and used my Tony Chachere brown gravy mix as the base. These will sit in the fridge tonight and will be warmed up in a crock pot tomorrow while I do other things and the flavors will have time to get happy together. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States