Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
What a great savory comfort food for everyone. Even the kids loved it! Pretty easy to prepare for such a hearty dish. Gravy was lite brown, but could of been a little thicker for my taste. Meatballs were very tender, juicy and had just the right amount of spice. I served meatballs and gravy over egg noodles cooked separately. Would definitely make again or recommend. Would be a great dish to surprise Mom or Dad with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Sunshine
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Followed recipe exactly, I'd use just a little less allspice but it is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
These were tasty. Perhaps my spices were old, but I didn't feel like I used enough. Once I put the sauce over everything, the meatballs lost their flavor. I will say that the meatballs were good on their own without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I used oatmeal instead of the day old bread. And we didn't have ground cloves or allspice, but I put in cinnamon. This is so good! We had a can of Swedish Style Sauce from GFS and used that instead of making the gravy. Served over egg noodles. Delicious!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I used just beef as I had no pork on hand, still delicious! Spices blended perfectly, and the gravy was delicious. Husband, 5 year and 2 year old stamp of approval. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This recipe is absolutely delicious! The meatballs have such a hearty flavor! The gravy for the meatballs compliments them well! I served mine with buttered, garlicky noodles (the boyfriend is not a fan of white rice). I will certainly be making this recipe more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
No kidding. This is am amazing recipe. I make a big batch and freeze in vacuum bags with some of the sauce (no sour cream). It freezes really, really well. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was a HUGE hit with my whole family!!!! My kiddos kept asking for more! Had a little bump with the cream and bread crumbs, but I can tweak that next time. There will be a next time! This is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Anyone giving this recipe less than 5 stars must have missed something because these meatballs are absolutely fabulous! Moist, flavorful, and pretty easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar)

Homemade Swedish meatballs served with a tangy, creamy gravy.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States