Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This recipe is amazing. My bf had never had Swedish meatballs and now he's obsessed. Even better when topped with mushrooms during the final 10 min or so in the over. Perfect and tasty meal. One of our regular favorites now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I was really excited about trying this recipe, but the end result was not what I expected. The meatball itself turns out great, as does the gravy, but it's the flavor that I don't care for. If I were to take out the ginger, allspice and nutmeg I would have loved this recipe, but with those spices it just has a very odd flavor in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Excellent. Great with wide egg noodles. I would suggest being generous with the sauce when making it if you are serving over noodles--the noodles soak it up really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very Yummy! Used a little over a lb. of burger and a tube of regular breakfast sausage (basically double the meat)...added all the optional seasonings (not optional in our opinion if you want the true Swedish meatball flavor) and added them to the gravy as well. Meatballs are melt in your mouth tender -- Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes on this site, and i've tried A LOT! I didn't change a thing, although i do use the same pan i browned the meatballs in to make the gravy, that way you get all the wonderful flavor and less clean up! WIN-WIN! I served it over some homemade egg noodles and it was insanely delicious, my one year old gobbles this up! Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This recipe is wonderful. I made the mistake of using 1/4 c. brown sugar (not sure HOW that happened, but it did) and my family STILL loved them. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Loved it, my moms not a big fan of sour cream... but she really enjoyed this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katigurl2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This recipe is amazing. I too was a little nervous of using baking spices but this is what makes the recipe. My 4 year old doesn't like meat, or meat balls of any sort and told me tonight that this was the happiest her tummy has ever been. And my 2 year old who is on a food strike finished his and then sat on my lap and finished mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
It was pretty time consuming, but WONDERFUL! It was a nice meal to make on a cold, pre-Christmas evening. Delicious, and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This was very tasty. I didn't have chicken broth so I used all beef broth and it still turned out nice. Thank you, I will be using this recipe for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States