Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Used 2/3 ground turkey and 1/3 venison. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
My husband asked me to make Swedish meatballs, and this was the first one I tried, because of the excellent reviews. I made them exactly as written, with the exception of the optional brown sugar. (I didn't have any!) The meatballs were tender, tasty, and easy to prepare. The sauce was delicious!! We served them over egg noodles. My husband asked for the leftovers for lunch! I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It was good, the only change I did - not add sour cream. If I will cook it again, I would prepare the souse before and let the meat balls be baked in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Delicious! My very picky family inhaled these.... I was kind of wishing for left overs, but there were none! I made it with all pork just because I didn't have any beef in the freezer. My hubby said these are as good as the ones at Ikea (and we all love those!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Evelyn Letourneau
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Doubled the recipe for my son the meatball monger.... that was a sage decision. .... two 22 year old boys (son and friend ).... everything gone in one sitting..... when I asked if they were good, I just got a few nods as they kept shoveling them in.... I think they liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Letourneau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Yummy! These are the best Swedish Meatballs I have ever had or made. I have a question though, can I freeze these?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syndarella
Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
These are unbelievably delicious and I believe the combination of QUALITY ground beef and ground pork is the trick. Guests could not get enough. I always use Greek yogurt in place of sour cream because I always have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
A little salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
My daughter was craving meatballs from a certain furniture store, so I decided to give these a try. My husband and daughter both feel these need to be on our regular recipe rotation. I did use turkey instead of the specified meats, and skim milk instead of cream; otherwise the recipe was unaltered. I served it with garlic parsley potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Excellent...what more can you say! Wonderfully tasty, perfect texture, and company asked for the recipe saying it was the best meatballs they ever tasted! I totally agreed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar)

Homemade Swedish meatballs served with a tangy, creamy gravy.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States