Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Good flavor -- even better the next day. A little work-intensive for me, but I tend to gravitate toward recipes with minimal prep for everyday meals. Still, a good meal for a cold winter's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
SIMPLY PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Delicious! Only deviation was to use equal parts beef and pork. Meatballs were delightfully tender and the gravy was oh so comforting. Will use a tad bit less sour cream next time but otherwise a perfect recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
These were awesome! I did not add the sour cream because the gravy was so delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Delicious, one of our family favorites. Tastes just like what the church ladies made. Skip the brown sugar, or the gravy will be too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Awesome!!! My 11 yr old son made this for his Sweden report, just as written and the whole class loved it! We have made it for dinner a coue times since then. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
So pleased with this recipe. It's been decades since eating traditional Swedish meatball, and the results are delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddaisyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I am a 50-50 Norwegian-Swede split, so Swedish Meatballs are near and dear to my cultural "heart, " although I had never made them before. I decided to rectify that for Christmas dinner. These were SO good! Loved the spice mix. I am even considering adding some cardamom next time. And there will definitely be a next time. Also really liked the tang that the sour cream lends. Not sure how authentic that ingredient is, but it certainly was tasty. The Hubbs concurs, too, which is always a plus. He says they were even amazing without the gravy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Delicious! It tastes better than ikeas's meatballs. I didn't add allspice or brown sugar but I still really enjoyed it. I served it with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Ghozlani
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is Awesome, plain and simple. The gravy was a bit thick for my taste, so I added all the beef broth and a splash of half and half. The meatballs were so tender, even before I baked them. I will definitely cook this again. (I already saved it to my recipe box.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin J Kostewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States