Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
What a great savory comfort food for everyone. Even the kids loved it! Pretty easy to prepare for such a hearty dish. Gravy was lite brown, but could of been a little thicker for my taste. Meatballs were very tender, juicy and had just the right amount of spice. I served meatballs and gravy over egg noodles cooked separately. Would definitely make again or recommend. Would be a great dish to surprise Mom or Dad with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Sunshine
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Followed recipe exactly, I'd use just a little less allspice but it is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
These were tasty. Perhaps my spices were old, but I didn't feel like I used enough. Once I put the sauce over everything, the meatballs lost their flavor. I will say that the meatballs were good on their own without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I used oatmeal instead of the day old bread. And we didn't have ground cloves or allspice, but I put in cinnamon. This is so good! We had a can of Swedish Style Sauce from GFS and used that instead of making the gravy. Served over egg noodles. Delicious!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I used just beef as I had no pork on hand, still delicious! Spices blended perfectly, and the gravy was delicious. Husband, 5 year and 2 year old stamp of approval. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This recipe is absolutely delicious! The meatballs have such a hearty flavor! The gravy for the meatballs compliments them well! I served mine with buttered, garlicky noodles (the boyfriend is not a fan of white rice). I will certainly be making this recipe more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
No kidding. This is am amazing recipe. I make a big batch and freeze in vacuum bags with some of the sauce (no sour cream). It freezes really, really well. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was a HUGE hit with my whole family!!!! My kiddos kept asking for more! Had a little bump with the cream and bread crumbs, but I can tweak that next time. There will be a next time! This is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Anyone giving this recipe less than 5 stars must have missed something because these meatballs are absolutely fabulous! Moist, flavorful, and pretty easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar)

Homemade Swedish meatballs served with a tangy, creamy gravy.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States