Swedish Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Grim lack of real flavour - that condensed milk - what a very odd idea and look at the nutrition -- 900 calories, mostly from fat, and recommends sauteed vegetables that add to the problem! Try another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
The meatballs came out awesome. I followed the recipe exactly. I did use the sauce recipe from Swedish Meatballs I, 1 can of cream of chicken soup, 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of condensed milk. Thanks, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I agree with the other reviews. Meatballs were good! I used 1lbs beef & 1/2lb ground turkey (what was in my freezer) and they were very moist and yummy. The gravy, left alot to be desired. I'll save this meatball recipe, and use a different gravy next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I have to evaluate this recipe in two parts, the meatballs and the sauce. The meatballs were good, although they didn't hold together as well as I would have liked. The sauce was only okay, it lacked flavor, and there wasn't enough of it. And finally, there was way too much margarine/butter in this recipe. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This is a family favorite. These are very easy, and so delicious. My hubby's all time favorite! I substituted ketchup for the tomato sauce, used saltine crackers for bread, and doubled the condensed milk to 4 T in the bread crumb mix and it turned out fabulous! Serves 4. Reheats well as leftovers, if you are lucky to have any. I've made this one over and over again...always wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I was a bit worried about the sauce after reading the reviews, but I wanted to make authentic Swedish Meatballs with a sauce from scratch. Well, this was perfect in my opinion. The only thing I would have changed is I would have liked a bit more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I did not care for these much. The meatballs were good... but it is hard to mess those up. The sauce was not very flavorful and there was not enough. We were disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cavoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
My husband begged me to make swedish meatballs. I've never ate or made swedish meatballs before but the nutmeg seemed to give an odd flavor. My hubby said that they were "just okay." I might try them again with the nutmeg and tomato sauce and see if that appeals any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Good Meatballs. I also used the sauce from "Swedish Meatballs I" with two tablespoons of tomato sauce (added to the sauce not the meatballs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
These meatballs are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States