Swedish-ish Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
AWESOME!!! I didn't look at the recipe well at the grocery store and didn't realize I needed to slow cook them, but I made them in a skillet and made the sauce. I healthily'ed these up with 99% ground turkey and turkey sauce. Still amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIGA81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I think my pinches must have been a bit too much on nutmeg so that was my fault. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Our family enjoyed this recipe. I misread it and didn't have enough time to use the crock pot, so I browned the meatballs in a skillet and finished in the oven, making the sauce while they were cooking. When the meatballs were finished I added them back to the sauce and served over egg noodles. I did end up adding 1/2 tsp garlic powder, a tsp of mustard, 1/2 tsp paprika, and black pepper to the sauce, as well as using fresh mushrooms and doubling the sour cream. If I make this again I think I'll double the sauce for the noodles I served it with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I would like to start out by saying I only used the meatball recipe and they were delicious. The family loved them. My best friend who is an amazing cook herself came over for dinner and loved them. The only change I made was to use beef with a higher fat ratio since my best friend has a pork allergy. There were no leftovers which is saying something since my family is made up of picky eaters, who all like something different. Thank you for sharing a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Made these for a family get together before Christmas, they were a large hit, full of flavor and the nutmeg/cinnamon gave them that holiday oomph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I would also like to offset the pointless 1 star review. Looking merely at the name of the recipe, I dont think that the purpose of this recipe was to take it to Sweden and try to pass it off as an authentic culinary phenomenon...Thats why it says Swed-"ish"...its just the style...thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Who cares whether the recipe calls for Italian bread crumbs. The taste is what counts. Quite being so critical ROSEMARY 14. Isn't Rosemary an Irish name?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I haven't tried it, but I am Swedish and I want to offset the 1 star review. I suspect Rosemary hasn't tried it either. I hate to see senseless ratings based upon close-minded opinion rather than actual taste testing. I will try them with the Italian bread crumbs. Also, Gross and definitely are spelled as I have shown here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States