Swedish Cured Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Taste like teriyaki! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This will be a new summertime tradition in our house. I marinated the pork loin for 48 hours. The spices were perfect. I did not have any cumin(just ran out) so instead I used some McCormick Bbq seasoning and a little less salt. I cooked it over indirect heat for an hour and fifteen minutes. So moist and very flavorful. My husband who doesn't like a lot of salt really loved the dish. This was by far the very best pork loin I have ever tasted. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom_of_one_picky_kid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockdale, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Turned out delicious, but I only gave this 4 stars because it took longer than the recipe stated to cook. Cooking time is at least an hour and a half. One hour and it will still be raw in the middle. An hour and a half, still juicy, but safe to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
2nd Review, We tried this on pork loin chops and cooked them in the oven. They came out very nice. Again, my husband really enjoyed it. He always said he didn't like pork because it was to dry, the way his mother made it. This is not dry if you don't over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LazyDM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was wonderful! A unique taste. Had my neighbor over for dinner and was asked for the recipe. This will replaced Sunday's baked chicken! Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
as with other reviews, i couldn't really see how the cumin/cardamom combo would work but it REALLY does! this is a really interesting spice combo that works and the overall flavor is a perfect sweet/salty balance. I would use a little less salt next time but not much less. I also used brown sugar instead of white for more body in the flavor from the molasses. I threw it on the grill on the upper rack (indirect, the one u use to heat buns, etc) on low heat and it took about 10-11 min on each side. Next time i will likely add some cayenne pepper as well for some heat. great recipe, so easy - def try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Made this one with rice on the side, with lots of leftover pork, knowing that cured meat lasts a good long time in the fridge. Weeks later I diced some of the left over pork and added it to pizza, with pineapple. Do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Made this today, the pork turned out so juicy and spiced just right. I served with Hasselback potatoes, sauteed apples and lingonberry preserves! What a yummy meal, will definetely become a favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Out of this world! I used 1 Tb of salt, but kept everything else the same. It was absolutely perfect. Served it proudly for our Mother's Day Dinner. I cant wait to impress others with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Deliciously different! I cut back on the salt and added a pinch of black pepper to the rub. After 24 hours, I rinsed really well and seared it for the flavor/color then into the 325 oven until 150 (about 45 minutes for my 2.5 pound roast) and then tented. I prefer my pork a little more medium than well (and everything is dead above 140 anyways). Served with the apples and onions from the apple and onion pork chops from this site with roasted potatoes. Will definately make this again for company and try using the grill when it's warmer out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States