Swedish Chocolate Balls (or Coconut Balls) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
very goood!! we went to Sweden on holydays and were quite enthusiastic about these cakes, so I tried to have them homemade and it worked! easier then I thought and no baking at all. Plus, the children gobbled oats up without even knowing. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Yummy ! I was looking for a chocolate fix and these sure did the job ! Very good ! Viva Sweden and thanks so much for sharing this recipe ! The only tip I would have is to make sure you have enough plates to put them on because your hands are going to be black. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
These are absolutely GREAT for a movienight, and so easy to throw together! Don't leave out the coffe, it really makes a difference. It's one of the recipes I'm def. bringing to the US when I move. My husband loves them too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eve's kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Great!.. 5 stars for no-bake, tasty, chewy and for making me eat oatmeal!.. I wasn't sure if I'd like oatmeal raw!. I was worried they'd be hard to chew but they wern't; tomorrow they may soften up a bit more but I like them as is!.. I rolled about half in the coconut and then some in chocolate sprinkles and some in powder sugar; I also used "Lindt 85% Cocoa Bar" (melted) instead of baking chocolate because I had some. I added about 1T of rum in the last half of the batch for the grownups; the rum/powder sugar ones were my favorites! Thanks I'll make these during the holidays!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
These were great and very simple to make! I coated mine with icing sugar.. quite festive :) Reminded me of snowballs. The only thing I had trouble with is that the dough wouldn't stick together at first for me. But I just popped the mixture into the deep-freeze for 30 minutes and all was well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahdallalonga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I'm so glad that everyone likes my recipe. This is definatly one of my favorite recipes. Maybie it's time to add a second recipe, another swedish classic. //AngelicaS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
EXCELLENT! Very easy to make, be sure to buy lots of oats because you WILL be making batches and batches! I plan on bringing these to every party! And experimenting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
OMG, Angelica! Change your name to Angel! I'd give this 100*s if I could! This is exactly what my Norwegian Grandmother fed me when I was sick as a little kid! I had forgotten! They're so quick, so easy, and oh so freakin' GOOD! Yes, please! More Swedish recipes! YUMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
love love love these so easy so tasty. i dusted half with unsweetened cocoa and half with powdered sugar (instead of coconut) great presentation great bitter chocolate/sweet chocolate dichotomy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Cline

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Soooooooooo goooooooood!!! Thank you soo much!!! A added 1 tbls. of rum, made it tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alondra Solá

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States