Swedish Chocolate Balls (or Coconut Balls) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
OMG, Angelica! Change your name to Angel! I'd give this 100*s if I could! This is exactly what my Norwegian Grandmother fed me when I was sick as a little kid! I had forgotten! They're so quick, so easy, and oh so freakin' GOOD! Yes, please! More Swedish recipes! YUMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
EXCELLENT! Very easy to make, be sure to buy lots of oats because you WILL be making batches and batches! I plan on bringing these to every party! And experimenting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I'm so glad that everyone likes my recipe. This is definatly one of my favorite recipes. Maybie it's time to add a second recipe, another swedish classic. //AngelicaS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
My husband, who is from Sweden, loved these chocolate balls. He said it reminded him of home and was so excited when he tried them because they tasted exactly how he remembered them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
These were great and very simple to make! I coated mine with icing sugar.. quite festive :) Reminded me of snowballs. The only thing I had trouble with is that the dough wouldn't stick together at first for me. But I just popped the mixture into the deep-freeze for 30 minutes and all was well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahdallalonga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Yummy ! I was looking for a chocolate fix and these sure did the job ! Very good ! Viva Sweden and thanks so much for sharing this recipe ! The only tip I would have is to make sure you have enough plates to put them on because your hands are going to be black. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci's Kitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Great!.. 5 stars for no-bake, tasty, chewy and for making me eat oatmeal!.. I wasn't sure if I'd like oatmeal raw!. I was worried they'd be hard to chew but they wern't; tomorrow they may soften up a bit more but I like them as is!.. I rolled about half in the coconut and then some in chocolate sprinkles and some in powder sugar; I also used "Lindt 85% Cocoa Bar" (melted) instead of baking chocolate because I had some. I added about 1T of rum in the last half of the batch for the grownups; the rum/powder sugar ones were my favorites! Thanks I'll make these during the holidays!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
These are absolutely GREAT for a movienight, and so easy to throw together! Don't leave out the coffe, it really makes a difference. It's one of the recipes I'm def. bringing to the US when I move. My husband loves them too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eve's kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Yum! Seriously. I've tried at least one other chocolate and oat no-bake cookie from this site and figured they just weren't for me. But this one is great. I made a half recipe and didn't have coffee, so I "doubled" the baking chocolate to compensate for flavor and added 1 teaspoon water for moisture. The balls came together fine but I had trouble getting the coconut to adhere. Not sure how to fix that, but I wasn't too worried about presentation. Sweet, chocolaty and full of texture. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States