Swedish Chocolate Balls (or Coconut Balls) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Kids & hubby loved these, wasn't what I was looking for as I like more of of milk choc taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Soooooooooo goooooooood!!! Thank you soo much!!! A added 1 tbls. of rum, made it tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alondra Solá

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
very goood!! we went to Sweden on holydays and were quite enthusiastic about these cakes, so I tried to have them homemade and it worked! easier then I thought and no baking at all. Plus, the children gobbled oats up without even knowing. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Good recipe, quantities are a bit disproportionate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
love love love these so easy so tasty. i dusted half with unsweetened cocoa and half with powdered sugar (instead of coconut) great presentation great bitter chocolate/sweet chocolate dichotomy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Cline

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was my first time making any kind of chocolate treat from scratch. So simple! I had to put my chocolate mix into the fridge for a little bit before shaping it into the balls though. So delicious though! Definitely going to make again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dparadise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
OMG, Angelica! Change your name to Angel! I'd give this 100*s if I could! This is exactly what my Norwegian Grandmother fed me when I was sick as a little kid! I had forgotten! They're so quick, so easy, and oh so freakin' GOOD! Yes, please! More Swedish recipes! YUMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
EXCELLENT! Very easy to make, be sure to buy lots of oats because you WILL be making batches and batches! I plan on bringing these to every party! And experimenting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I'm so glad that everyone likes my recipe. This is definatly one of my favorite recipes. Maybie it's time to add a second recipe, another swedish classic. //AngelicaS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
My husband, who is from Sweden, loved these chocolate balls. He said it reminded him of home and was so excited when he tried them because they tasted exactly how he remembered them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chocolate Protein Balls

A great on-the-go breakfast or snack time pick-me-up!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States