Swedish Chocolate Balls (or Coconut Balls) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
delicious- very messy to make, i will try using a spoon or melon-baller next time. I used coconut extract instead of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I gave these out as part of my Christmas cookie platter to family, friends and neighbors; and it was everyone's favorite. Best once they sit and meld flavors for a day. Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are a treat I remember as a child as well, and have been looking for a similar recipe, and this is it! I added a touch more strong liquid coffee, and some coconut in the mix as well. They turned out superb, I know everyone will love them as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These are a joy for your taste buds! I mix the coconut in with the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco & Isa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These are a perfect treat if you are looking for something that is not overly sweet! Very simple to whip up a batch (although messy to make) and the kids love them. I rolled half the batch in coconut and the other half in powdered sugar....both ways are a huge hit with my Swedish in-laws!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Kids & hubby loved these, wasn't what I was looking for as I like more of of milk choc taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Soooooooooo goooooooood!!! Thank you soo much!!! A added 1 tbls. of rum, made it tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alondra Solá

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
very goood!! we went to Sweden on holydays and were quite enthusiastic about these cakes, so I tried to have them homemade and it worked! easier then I thought and no baking at all. Plus, the children gobbled oats up without even knowing. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Good recipe, quantities are a bit disproportionate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
love love love these so easy so tasty. i dusted half with unsweetened cocoa and half with powdered sugar (instead of coconut) great presentation great bitter chocolate/sweet chocolate dichotomy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by don't burn the toast

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States