Swedish Chocolate Balls (or Coconut Balls) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious! Perfect for the holidays! I topped them with melted chocolate chips and then sprinkled with coconut. Another idea would be to add a whole almond to the top or middle of each. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I am half Swedish and this IS the first recipe I learned! It is always a hit at parties and with family. We would roll these in pearl sugar (available at international stores or IKEA) and keep these in the freezer and eat them frozen, which everyone in my family still prefers. The pearl sugar adds a nice crunch to the treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very yummy and super easy to make! Goes great with coffee. Only problem is you could easily eat 10 of them and they arent too good for the waistline! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These are so good, I could eat the whole batch by myself. My 7 year-old son likes eating and making them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I live in Sweden,but I am from the States and yes this is a staple in every house. The recipe for chocolate balls is on every package of oatmeal here. The only difference between this recipe and the original is the melted chocolate. These are just as good without the melted chocolate, it is an extra step that you can skip....Or not... Var så god!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orebro, Orebro, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
delicious- very messy to make, i will try using a spoon or melon-baller next time. I used coconut extract instead of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I gave these out as part of my Christmas cookie platter to family, friends and neighbors; and it was everyone's favorite. Best once they sit and meld flavors for a day. Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are a treat I remember as a child as well, and have been looking for a similar recipe, and this is it! I added a touch more strong liquid coffee, and some coconut in the mix as well. They turned out superb, I know everyone will love them as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These are a joy for your taste buds! I mix the coconut in with the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco & Isa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These are a perfect treat if you are looking for something that is not overly sweet! Very simple to whip up a batch (although messy to make) and the kids love them. I rolled half the batch in coconut and the other half in powdered sugar....both ways are a huge hit with my Swedish in-laws!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States