Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
real good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Every time I make this for a family event, everyone loves it and wants the recipe! I use a pie crust bottom. I love the chewy topping. I haven't changed a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This pie is out of the world. I love it because it is not to sweet. I added lots of apples. There were no leftovers. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green River, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Loved it, every time I make it, people ask me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
A friend introduced me to Swedish Apple Pie and I googled the recipe and found this one. It is incredibly simple and delish! I like to add a crust to the bottom of the pan prior to adding the apple mixture to make it more like a pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This is the easiest pie to make!!! I won a pie-off among my friends with this pie. My family loves it so much, I have to bring it to every holiday, no questions asked. Thank you for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I love this pie - I've made it for years and it's so simple and easy. Great warmed with vanilla ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
a good friend gave me the recipe years ago and I never got around to making it. It's a winner! Wanted something easy and this sure is. As several other cooks advised, I only softened(not melted)the margarine. Left out the nuts as hubby can't eat. Will sure be making this again! Oh, the addition of part brown sugar made the crust nice and brown and cruncy! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scooter2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
The only apple pie I now make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlphaMail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
THIS PIE IS SOOOOOOO GOOOD! i make it all the time and everyone love love loves it :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States