Swedish Angel Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Very good! Used finely chopped walnuts. Cooked 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I feel like I omitted the "Swedish" part of these crisps since I didn't put any nuts in it. Regardless, these were absolutely amazing. They're so light and fluffy. They were so rich in flavour too without being overly sweet too. Much better than any kind of sugar cookie I've ever had. I had to make a second batch since they went so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I have made these a few times, added the cocoa to a few batches too. They really do taste like brownies. I didn't have nuts the first time I made these but my Swedish SIL said they were still good. Thank you for submitting this recipe Barbara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
So, I didn't use the nuts which probably just made them into regular sugar cookies, but sometimes I feel like a nut and sometimes I don't . . . seriously, I was just being lazy at the time. I often am. But anyway, these do bake up a tad crisp and they crinkle. I love it when cookies do that! I have no idea why, but I do. I think they are adorable, and you could roll them in any kind of sugar. I have several containers of random colored sugar I bought last year for some project, so I played around with the sugar colors. They baked up readily for me in 10 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My family and I made these cookies for Christmas and they were DELICIOUS!!!!! I rolled them in almonds because that was the only thing we had on hand but they were still great!!! My 11 year old daughter kept sneaking them from the kitchen so there aren't many left. They melt in your mouth! Very good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
The chocolate version of this cookie-- with the 1/3 c cocoa-- is a sophisticated, delicious one, great for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I mixed the nuts in, using 2/3 of a cup. I found the cookie just above average. Next time I would use 1 cup of nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
These cookies are very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is a simple recipee and FULL of flavor. Definitely use cinnamon-sugar, instead of plan sugar. It makes a HUGE difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States