Swedish Angel Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
VERY TASTY...WE MADE OURS WITH PECANS...THEY WERE ON HAND...DON'T MAKE TOO LARGE. A SIZE OF A HAZLENUT INSTEAD OF A WALNUT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
I made them with the cocoa and found them to be very good. I would make a double recipe and make them smaller than a walnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
This recipe is a keeper. They are nice & crisp and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
excellent cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
A very nice cookie, extremely light and crisp. A few notes: make sure the nuts are very finely chopped; I also needed far more than just a half a cup to roll the cookies in. Adding the cocoa makes a delicious cookie, but it's misleading to call it 'brownie like' . If you're not fond of nuts or don't have them on hand, the cocoa version is good even without them, especially if you mix a small amount of cinnamon into the sugar that you roll them in. Lastly, I usually refrigerate sugar cookie doughs before I shape them, to make them easier to handle, but don't do that with this recipe; the dough is soft, but manageable, and it holds the nuts better at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Made about 5 dozen. I used about 1 cup of finely chopped pecans and about 1/2 cup sugar. Whole family loves them, including husband and 2 teenage girls! Will definitely make this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe. The cookies are nutty and delicious. I rolled mine in colored sugar to make them more festive for holiday gifts. I also used 1 cup of finely chopped walnuts. It seemed to need more nuts because the dough is soft. As my last pan is baking, I am mixing up another turn because I know I'll need more of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Excellent cookie. I used a red colored sugar sprinkle for the holidays in place of the white sugar and they looked really pretty, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
An excellent cookie. I very highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This is a not too sweet cookie. Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patience

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States