Swedish Angel Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
A lovely cookie! Not too sweet with a great texture. We used cocoa powder in our batch and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Very good cookies, my husband really likes them. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASHA JOHNSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
These were good. Buttery and tasty. I ended up using 3/4 c of nuts and used green sugar to make them pretty for my Christmas cookie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This is a not too sweet cookie. Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patience

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
An excellent cookie. I very highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Excellent cookie. I used a red colored sugar sprinkle for the holidays in place of the white sugar and they looked really pretty, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe. The cookies are nutty and delicious. I rolled mine in colored sugar to make them more festive for holiday gifts. I also used 1 cup of finely chopped walnuts. It seemed to need more nuts because the dough is soft. As my last pan is baking, I am mixing up another turn because I know I'll need more of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Made about 5 dozen. I used about 1 cup of finely chopped pecans and about 1/2 cup sugar. Whole family loves them, including husband and 2 teenage girls! Will definitely make this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
A very nice cookie, extremely light and crisp. A few notes: make sure the nuts are very finely chopped; I also needed far more than just a half a cup to roll the cookies in. Adding the cocoa makes a delicious cookie, but it's misleading to call it 'brownie like' . If you're not fond of nuts or don't have them on hand, the cocoa version is good even without them, especially if you mix a small amount of cinnamon into the sugar that you roll them in. Lastly, I usually refrigerate sugar cookie doughs before I shape them, to make them easier to handle, but don't do that with this recipe; the dough is soft, but manageable, and it holds the nuts better at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
excellent cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States