Swanson® Ultra Creamy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Perfect potatoes! I liked the addition of chicken broth. I've heard of doing it that way before, but I've never tried it myself. I'm sure I will try it again that way again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
These mashed potatoes were creamy and easy. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I admit I hate mashed potatoes so I’m rating this from my family’s comments. They enjoyed the side dish and thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These turned out perfect. Simmered the potatoes, mashed and didn't over mix with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These were really flavorful and the texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I thought this was a very good basic mashed potato recipe. I do think that it developed a greater depth of flavor by cooking them in the chicken broth. This will be a tip that I use in the future. I read that some people had a problem that the potatoes turned into "glue" or "paste". I didn't have that problem at all. I used yukon gold potatoes, so, not sure if that made a difference or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Cooking the potatoes in chicken broth added a depth of flavor you don't get in plain old mashed potatoes. I used reduced fat milk in place of the cream with a great result. These taste great all on their own without gravy. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
These were really good. Used it as the potato topping for Shepard's Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I cut the recipe in half using two decent sized Russet potatoes. Overall the potatoes were good and I could taste the broth in them. I did have to add salt. I saved the remaining broth and made gravy. I probably will do this again but I don't make mashed potatoes very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Wow, I would have never thought to use chicken broth in mashed potatoes...they were amazing! I am going to use this recipe from now on for awesome flavorful creamy mashed potatoes! I always use a few dashes of white pepper and garlic powder too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States