Swanson® Ultra Creamy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was a very good way to boil the potatoes. The broth gave them good flavor. I added smoked roated garlic, sour cream, cheese and bacon to them..My family all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
We loved these potatoes! There is so much flavor cooking the potatoes in the chicken broth! No need to add extra butter and cream. Will be using the recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This mashed potatoes recipe is amazing. I upped this to use an entire eight pound bag of potatoes and it turned out great. I did heat my cream & butter on the stove top before adding it into the potatoes. Other than that made as directed. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I thought these mashed potatoes were okay, but the after taste of the broth was a little strange to me. It does add a different flavor, but I didn't feel it was GREAT. Also, I did have to explain to everyone that I used the broth to cook the potatoes since they ALL noticed the aftertaste. I would say these potatoes are a matter of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
VERY GOOD! My only change was to use 2% milk in place of the light cream as it was all I had. It's hard to imagine that these could taste any better. Thank you Campbell's Kitchen for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
These were perfect! I let my 9 year old daughter make them and she usually only eats fake potatoes but she loved these. My whole family enjoyed them. I did add horseradish and a little sour cream because I always do for potatoes, otherwise I followed perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
We really loved this recipe! I had never cooked my potatoes in the broth before, but I will be doing this from now on. What a difference it made in the flavor! I used 2% milk instead of light cream because it's what I had on hand and I used a manual potato masher because I like the consistancy of the finished dish that way. These were so goood! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by jennbo
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
These were a big hit - more flavorful than potatoes baked in water, for sure! I doubled the recipe and made a big batch for Thanksgiving. They were such a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Made for Thanksgiving dinner. The potatoes were delicious. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I love cooking the potatoes in broth and I can count on the Swanson Broth to give such wonderful flavor each time I use it. Creamy and tasty and easy. I used the broth from the potatoes in more of my holiday cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States